Family ID: 2579316

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Book Reading

City: Cairo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mahmoud

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
168
Profile Visited by 168 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

PLEASE READ THE WHOLE PROFILE:
Hello, I am a mechanical engineer, writer, and traveler. My father is a consultant , my mum is an accountant (on pension now) and my sister works in marketing. I traveled to many places before and have friends from all around the globe. We live in big Cairo, close to the Great pyramids of Giza :)

I speak Arabic, English (I am TEFL certified and used to teach English), and learning Spanish (can communicate). I hosted foreign travellers before. My family are so friendly with guests regardless of their nationality, color, ethnicity, or anything. Feel free to ask questions if you have any.
More ⇩

Job Description

IMPORTANT: We are looking for someone interested in language and cultural exchange and immersion, and not for an aupair, someone interested in exploring new places and knowing about other cultures, sharing their culture, willing to learn new things, someone interested in improving/learning English/Arabic. (You’re not required to take care of any children or anyone)

Ideally you’re going to help me practice my Spanish. If you'd like to cook some traditional food from time to time from your country, that would be great, it goes as a part of the cultural immersion that both of us are expected to share. Of course cooking is not an obligation and not a job but just as a kind of cultural interaction no more :)

Short periods are also acceptable, so if you would like to spend just a week or two, no problem.

We offer accommodation+food+pay for your visa. We don’t cover flight tickets. We don’t pay a salary, as there is no job involved. HOWEVER, I can help you earn money in some other way if you want. I can find you a teaching job at one of the language centers that teach Spanish. Demand for native teachers is always high because many students are learning the language (They value being native over being a professional teacher, so no need to be a teacher by profession). And since there are no tasks to do with us as a family more than practicing Spanish with me, which goes natural for you as a Spanish speaker, and sharing your culture with us, it means there is no heavy effort required, and means you’ll have time for a job and other stuff to do; exploring, learning new stuff, etc..(no special work visa required if you are going to work for a few months)..
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Egyptian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, Spanish

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment SC / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) - USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Adults (31-60)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Colombian, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Mexican, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You’ll have your private space for privacy.