Family ID: 1716712

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: CARDIFF / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Richard

State South Glamorgan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
195
Profile Visited by 195 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
Thanks for taking a look at our profile. We had numerous Aupairs as visitors over the last 10 years and really enjoy the chance to not only learn new languages and cultures but to show you something of our small but beautiful country. If you love to walk in stunning mountains and walk on wild Atlantic beaches this is the place for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due to my work commitments it’s often difficult to be at the house when the kids return home. What we are looking for is someone who can be a big sister to Grace when she’s here. Someone who enjoys looking after a home and can be a friendly face for the girls to see when they come through the door.
Ideally you would enjoy cooking, teaching us a new language and looking after a house. As the kids can be away at school then there is plenty of free time for you to study, explore the city and the surrounding countryside, go to the gym etc etc.
If you do drive then there is a car available for you to use it for getting to the local cafes, shops, gym etc etc
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 18 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 760 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Antiguan, Australian, Austrian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Burmese, Canadian, Caymanian, Chilean, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Rwandan, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, West Indian, Yugoslavian, Zimbabwean, Greek

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 24-45

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own private bedroom with a private bathroom. It’s a good sized room with a great view over the local countryside.The house and gardens are pretty big so there’s plenty of space for everyone. We also have a gym at the house if you prefer training at home.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »