Family ID: 3114086

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Chonburi / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alastair

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Potential Au Pair,

Welcome, and thank you for considering joining our family in the vibrant city of Pattaya! We are excited about the opportunity to welcome a new member into our household and look forward to creating wonderful memories together.

We are a close-knit family of three, living in a comfortable home where love, laughter, and the joyful barks of our three Labradors fill the air. Our residence is nestled in a peaceful neighborhood, a mere 20 minutes from the bustling city center of Pattaya. This unique location offers the best of both worlds – tranquil home life within easy reach of the city's vibrant culture and amenities. Additionally, our area is surrounded by various schools, enriching the educational landscape.

Our son, a curious and bright 12-year-old, is homeschooled. He is a native English speaker with a growing interest in Spanish, a language he has begun to explore with enthusiasm. As a family, we communicate in both English and Thai, providing a rich linguistic environment that we hope will be both comforting and stimulating for you.

Our three Labradors are an integral part of our family. They are gentle, loving, and, like us, always happy to welcome new friends. Their affectionate nature and love for attention make them wonderful companions.

We are looking for someone who is eager to become part of our family's daily life, contributing to our son's education and sharing in the joy (and sometimes chaos) of a household with energetic dogs. We hope to find someone who is not just looking for a job but seeking to be part of a family and a community.

In joining us, you will have the opportunity to experience the unique culture and lifestyle of Pattaya, from its stunning beaches to its lively markets and beyond. More importantly, you will be a cherished member of our family, sharing in our adventures, celebrations, and everyday moments.

We are eager to learn more about you – your interests, experiences, and what you hope to gain from your time with us. Together, we believe we can make this a fulfilling experience for all involved.

Thank you for considering becoming a part of our family's journey. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you to Pattaya and to our home.

Warmest regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Entertaining our son, play, possibly cook/bake, helping with homework if needed (not often). We do not have much spare time to accomodate his needs at the moment.

Looking after our dogs or son if we go out.

Help keep the house tidy, we do have a maid 1 time per week and a gardener 2 times per week as well as robot hoovers that clean the floor daily.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Thai

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 435 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Thai

Language Skills
 Thai, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Pay

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a seperate accomodation on the property, which is currently being used as a gym but we will convert this into a livable space with a bed, TV, wardrobe etc. It has an en suite shower and toilet room, very spacious. Outdoor by the pool is an outdoor sala which has a complete kitchen and BBQ as well as a bar seating area. There is a dining table and chairs outside also.

We do have a spare room in the house also, it all depends on the level of privacy the Au Pair requires too.
More ⇩