Family ID: 1749705

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Colorado Springs / Big City | More ⇩

Name Paul

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good Day!

We are excited to announce we will be having a baby in August! As such, we are starting to look for a possible au pair come November. This will of course be for a little baby, so keep that in mind. You must be comfortable with a baby!

When searching for an au pair, we are truly looking for someone to join the family for a year. We want to have the most mutually beneficial relationship possible. That means a rich, cultural experience for you, and a new family member who will help with our new addition for us! It's important to us that you cherish this adventure, so please know to keep that in mind when choosing. We would want you to come for family gatherings, vacations, camping, and whatever else we do. I (Paul) have travelled extensively doing Workaway, Couchsurfing, and other cultural exchange programs as well as have lived and gone to school in foreign countries, so I know the difficulties with being away from home. We want you to be comfortable while feeling like an older sister rather than an employee.

I understand that there may be an English proficiency requirement to do the program in the USA. If we start talking now and we are a good match, I will be happy to help with some English conversation.

We definitely want to make sure we find someone who is a good fit! We are friendly, open, adventurous, and above all, REAL people. We've read the good and bad stories of being an au pair. You're not going to be stuck with some Karen who treats you like a subhuman.
More ⇩

Job Description

Helping to take care of young baby while parents at work/school, some house work (no more than one's fair share). We will be pretty particular about how our child grows up. We don't want them to be attached to screens and technology. We want them to be in touch with nature and themselves.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Czech, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Therapist / Administration

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3-4 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have own room. We have Wi-Fi, big fridge, outdoor space, garden. There are two bathrooms, but the main one is shared. We have weights for lifting, space for yoga and other exercise, TV room with many streaming services, nice size kitchen. Our neighborhood has a large park. We have two cars. During work/school days, it's likely we would be using both, but when home our au pair is free to use one of them.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »