Family ID: 2551538

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Mentana / Village | More ⇩

Name Annarita

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We stay in Mentana, a small town close to Rome (20 Km), which is well connected with Rome by bus. We live in a house in Mentana, where we can arrange you in a single room.
Elena (13) and Lidia (11) are waiting for a big sister playing with them, singing, dancing and teaching English.

We look forward to have a friendly relationship with you!

Annarita, Elena and Lidia and our dog Argo ;)
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm looking for a kind of big sister for my daughters and because a big sister is an example for them, I want to maintain a respectful, polite and clean environment. I don't want they use TV, phone or tablet while you are together. I want you try to encourage other activities and of course you should be an example, so please no smartphone when you are with them!

I am approaching this experience because I would like to give Elena and Lidia the opportunity to learn English and other cultures.
I hope you will be a very talkative, sunny and easygoing person.

Tasks of our aupair:

Until 2 p.m free time

From 2 p.m to 8 p.m stay with Elena and Lidia helping them for lunch and homework. After homework stay with girls organising their time in order to teach them English (playing...).
They both play sport during the week, so in that moment you are free.

We have dinner all together at 8 p.m.

Twice evening at week I need you stay at home with Elena and Lidia after dinner, once for sure is Friday evening, the other evening can change.

On Saturday and Sunday you are free :-)
But if you like you will be always welcome in all our activities!!! We hope you'll enjoy your stay with us!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Dutch, English, Guatemalan, Irish, Salvadoran, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? NO

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Your room is a single room having a bed, a wardrobe and a desk (free wi-fi).
Our house has three floors with several rooms and a garden.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »