Family ID: 2354228

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Copenhagen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anders


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 67 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 750 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We are a small family of 4 people. Me and my ex-girlfriend Nadja, have two lovely children together - Laura aged 10 and Louie aged 5. We have a 7/7 sharing arrangement with the children.

There will be 30 hours of work with us. The salary with us is DKK 5.000. I you want to work more we will pay more

You Will have a lot free time when the kids are home with Nadja

I am the owner of Fredgaard Estate. We have over 100 leases in Zealand - primarily commercial. Nadja works within health / care center for the elderly.

However, you will be treated as a family member and not an employee. You can have friends/boyfriends visit. It is of course also fine if you drink wine and have a good time in the apartment when the kids are home with Nadja.

Kind Regards
More ⇩

Job Description

I am very particular about the food that my children have to consume, I prefer that they get a lot of protein and vegetables. Olso ind the lunchbox. In relation to cleaning - I also expect it to be done properly. It is also important to me that my children are mentally stimulated and that they are allowed to develop their talents.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 713 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Filipino, Finnish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Mexican, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Yugoslavian, Bolivian, Bulgarian, Costarican, Estonian, Greenlander, Iraqi, Latvian, Liberian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Moldovan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Persian, Peruvian, Polish, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Turkish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

we are a loving and warm family and love to have fun together as a family. we are also very active, with both choir, gymnastics, football and marshal arts
We also have a boat, that we go sailing in the summer


We will make sure you get a bright room with your own toilet. The apartment is approx. 150 sqm - and is a 3 minute walk from Copenhagen Central Station. You will only be staying/live in my apartment. The children will be there 1 week and next week with Nadja - Nadja comes to visit sporadically at our home.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »