Family ID: 1344590

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Delft / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Peter

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We are looking for an enthusiastic energetic au-pair to help us take care of the four beautiful girls in our family and enjoy live with us. We like to travel, go camping during summer and have fun together but the combination of a busy job and demanding schedules made us realize that we could use some help, therefore we are looking for our first au-pair to come live with us and help us find the balance in life which we find so important. Sustainability and taking care of our planet are important values for our family. We eat vegan as couple and our children eat vegetarian and we are looking for a au-pair who shares these values. In our family we speak English as a couple, father speaks Dutch with the girls and mother speaks Slovak with the girls. As the children learn Dutch and English at school they are well equipped to communicate in these language.
More ⇩

Job Description

We offer the job of au-pair which consists of helping out during the week with getting the girls ready for school, taking care of breakfast, helping to pick them up from school for lunch and play with the younger girls when they are not in kindergarten or school, help to organize the activities of older girls, cooking vegan dinners for the girls and helping out with dishwashing after dinner and laundry of the girls clothes.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home English, Dutch, Slovak

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director, Active Ownership

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Four girls aged 8, 7, 5, 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Slovak

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Conditional

Required Age 24-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 15m2 room available in our family home that is fully decorated with large clothing closet, high-quality sleeping couch, closet for personal items and desk. Bathroom will be shared with rest of the family. Our house is 15 meters away from a large 190ha park on the southern edge of Delft. Rotterdam as a big city to enjoy or go shopping is only 12 minutes by train.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »