Family ID: 1782308

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: New york / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rohit

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
74
Profile added to the favorite list of 74 candidates in the last 3 weeks
967
Profile Visited by 967 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four seeking an Aupair.

We can accommodate an immediate start date and up-to January 2023.

We live 1-2 km from New York City, in a gated waterfront community.
More ⇩

Job Description

Child care: Pick up kids from school. Prepare meals. Take kids to after-school lessons. And importantly tutor math, english, and homework.

Activities: kids love going to the nearby park. My son plays in a basketball league. My daughter likes dance, gymnastics, swimming.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1700 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Belgian, Belizean, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Indian, Iranian, Iraqi, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Lebanese, Macedonian, Mexican, Moldovan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Persian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Syrian, Turkish, Turkmenistani, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, West Indian, Yugoslavian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No travel costs. monthly pay varies by duties

Required Age 18-42

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have two kids, my son is 10 years old and in grade 5, and my daughter is 6 and in grade 1.

Accommodation

We live in a modern 4 bedroom home.

Our home is located in a private-gated water front community, which is one-of-a-kind in the NYC area.

You would have your own bedroom, bathroom, and half-kitchen, and will usage of our Mercedes SUV as required. Our community has a gaming room, lounge, private gym including peloton, free weights, and modern equipment.

We live next door to the largest state park in the region, which is renowned for cycling, hiking, walks, fishing, and scenic views.

Great restaurants and coffee shops are nearby, plus world-class everything in NYC.

Bus and ferry access is two minutes from home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »