Family ID: 1114054

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Essen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Carolin

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

PLEASE. Due to the actual COVID Situation:
You have to have a valid Aupair VISA for Germany or you are 100% sure that your country offers Aupair Visa and the embassy is open. Or you are living in the EU and don't need a VISA.

Hi!

We are curious and looking forward to meeting you as OUR AuPair soon!
We are living northwest of germany in an area, called Ruhrgebiet, where almost 8mio people are living in ca. 8 towns close together.
Our house is quite close to the city center of Essen in the middle of a beautiful neighborhood with the wood right behind the garden.
We are happy to finished our house after a period of 5 years hard working, building and sweating :)
Now there is a lot of space for us, our cat and chickens (in the garden, NOT in the house) and YOU!
We love to jump on the trampoline outside, barbecue in the garden and go snowboarding in the winter. Our kids love wintersports, swimming, do horseback riding and biking. We hope you are the perfect match for us and we are happy to hear from you!

Carolin, Patrick and the 3 Kids
More ⇩

Job Description

Sometimes I need a helping hand in the household when the kids are in kindergarten or elementary school. You are going to get our small family car to pick up the kids in the afternoon and do some grocery shopping on the way. It is imperative that you have a driving license and driving experience!!!! Otherwise our daily routine can not be managed.
It would be great if you can bring the girl to her horseback riding or the trampoline class and go swimming with the little one time to time when they are back from school. As they got lunch in school we never cook at home - only on weekends. You are free to cook for yourself (mentioned that we are vegetarian and allergic to onions and garlic). In the evening we are dining together with fruits, muesli, bread, sandwiches and yoghurt. We hope you will enjoy that.
It is really essential to have a driving license. And you HAVE TO drive careful and have some driving experiences. No driving beginners please. You are going to need the car to pick the kids up and drive them around.
It would be great if you love child books and songs and making fun in the garden. We love to be outside even on rainy days. There is no bad whether :) for us.
Sometimes - in times like fall or winter - there is a lot of laundry to do. I would appreciate to get some help with it. We have a cleaning lady but she doesn't get the whole big house done in her 6 hours a week. So everyone has to put a hand on in the household. TEAMWORK is our mindset.

If you love and can snowboard that would be a plus. But it is not obligatory of course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Designer / Designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Ein Mädchen 8 Jahre und ein Junge 5 Jahre und ein Baby-von Februar 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You are going to get one of the nicest rooms in our house. It's quiet, view into the green, you have a desk, a bed, a closet, Internet connection, a big bathroom with shower and a living room you only have to share with the granny, when she stays for one or two night per week at our house (her bedroom is on the same floor - so she uses the bathroom as well). Ground floor there are the family rooms. The doors are open all the time and you are absolutely welcome to stay here until you are tired and want some free time in your room. We have the woods for running and biking behind the house and a brand new indoor swimming-pool and sauna in the basement.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »