Family ID: 2245955

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Göttingen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ute

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 23 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 327 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
We are looking for a new family member, which means we would like to get to know you in the first few weeks you are here.
Why? You take care of our child - the most precious thing we have!

You should love taking care of children and playing with them!!

It's a plus if:
You speak German at A2 level or higher
you could also speak a little English (like we do ;-))
you have worked privately or professionally with children aged 0-4
You are open and honest, trustworthy and independent
You have the right attitude and passion to be with children
You see the au pair year not just as a “job”, but as an opportunity to get to know us and our culture and to spend a wonderful year abroad with great opportunities and impressions.
We are looking for someone who will stay long-term.
We adhere to the official German rules for au pairs.

You will work with us for a maximum of 30 hours, of which around 5 hours will be spent on household chores.
You have a large room and can attend a language course in the VHS.

It is important to us that you have at least A2 level German so that you can understand our daughter well.

We would be happy if you bring a lot of fun and joy.

We live in a district of Göttingen.
You can reach the city center in 20 minutes by bus.
A bus runs every 15 minutes.
Hanover 1 hour by train
Berlin or Hamburg 3 hours by train
Munich 4 hours
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your job is to take care of our daughter in the morning and play with her, go outside and have fun.

This means:
- Preparing breakfast
- Exploring the playground
- play
- sometimes dinner

Household tasks include the usual things like vacuuming and keeping the kitchen and bathroom clean.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Costarican, German, Dominican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Lebanese, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Mauritian, Macedonian, Namibian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, South-African, Tajikistani, Czech, Hungarian, Venezuelan, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
House is 155sqm
The room is 20 square meters, with a 1.80 bed, desk, closet. we have wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »