Family ID: 1959254

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Jauchelette / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maxine

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile Visited by 24 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Aupair,

We are a multi national, multi lingual family of 5 (actually 7 with our 2 dogs) living in an incredible historic Abbaye from the 13th Century sourrounded by beautiful belgian countryside aproximately 50 minutes east from Brussels. Our 3 children have 4 nationalities and we speak a total of 5 languages :-) (English, French, Dutch, German, Italian).
We are looking forward to welcoming you into our family to help with our youngest daughter Siena, who is 5 years old and loves to play outside, bicylcle, discover the world, go on walks and loves an extraverted, fun and imaginitive Aupair. Our son Ruben 10 and daughter Stella 13 are very independant and love to participate in after school activities (Ruben goes to play football twice a week and plays the drums, Stella dances Raggae and has started to play the electric guitar).
We are a nature loving family, that like to spend time outdoors in the countryside.
We hope to welcome you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main responsibility is helping to take care of Siena, our 5 year old daughter and bringing our kids back and forth to school and activities. In addition with everyday household tasks such as setting the table for dinner, emptying the dishwasher or and tidy up a bit behind the kids.

In Belgium the law for Aupairs is a 20 hour work week with a 450 € pocket money allowance per month and it is mandatory to attend french lessons. There is a language school in Jodoigne, who offers free french lessons 3 times 4 hours per week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday from 9h to 13h). There is also the possibility to attend more progressive lessons in Louvain-la-Neuve with a certain tuition fee).

We would love the following help with our children. At 7h15, help prepare the school lunches and eat breakfast together with our children. We will get the kids dressed, teeth brushed, hair brushed :-). at 7h50 drive the kids to school. Please double check our kids are wearing their winter coats, scarves and hats before leaving the house.
Thank you for driving to pick up our children from school at 15h15 (on Wednedsday the school finishes at 12h), bringing them home for a healthy snack (fruits, pancakes, yogurt), before Ruben and Stella start their homework. Please take out or remind the kids to put their lunch boxes in the dishwasher. Siena will probably want to have all your attention after school... perhaps with a fun game or adventure outside. TV is for after homework (Stella and Ruben), Siena can watch and relax before dinner infront of the TV upstairs.
We would also like you to drive Stella and Ruben back and forth from the weekly activities (Monday: Stella dance class,
Tuesday: Ruben football, Wednesday: Siena swimming and Ruben and Stella music classes, Thursday: Ruben Football).

These are the possible housework tasks :
Washing dishes / loading and unloading the dishwasher
Now and then: cleaning, sweeping, dusting/ hoovering
Doing the children's washing and putting it away into their cupboards
Making the children's beds
Tidying the children's rooms
Doing a little bit of shopping
Emptying the rubbish
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Girl
10 Boy
12 Girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, German, Italian, Liechtensteinian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a very historic home on the site of this incredible Abbaye from the 13th century. Our home has vaulted ceilings and red brick walls with a vegetable garden. We have 4 bedrooms, one for each child on the top floor. We have one large bathroom with a bath and shower. We would offer our Aupair a hotel room on site.
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »