Family ID: 2048374

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cologne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Esmiralda

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
***Au pair found for September 2023***

We are a small family. Our son was born in November 2021. Since we both work, we are looking for a loving au pair who will enjoy letting our son discover the world. Our son goes to daycare during the week so we need someone to help get him ready and drop him off in the morning and pick him up and spend time with him in the afternoon.

We love to cook and eat, laugh a lot, like to spend our evenings on the sofa, but we also like to travel and often meet up with family and friends or invite them over to our house. Sammy also loves Lego and his creations are scattered around the apartment. We are of Jewish faith and live traditionally. The candidate will therefore have the opportunity to learn about a new religion. We speak German at home, but Esmiralda also speaks Russian with our son.

We live in the west of Cologne, our apartment is well connected to the public transport network with several stations in the area. In 20 minutes you are in the city center. In our large 4-room apartment, a separate 11m2 room will be available.

Our second au pair is leaving us on August 31st as she begins her voluntary social year. Therefore, we are now looking for our third au pair from September 1st.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
As we both work, we need help with looking after our son. The candidate would have to get our son ready in the morning and take him to day care and pick him up again in the afternoon and look after him including meals, games, walking and other creative activities. The candidate should have experience with young children and enjoy letting them discover the world. Our son has been an uncomplicated child so far and has had a lot of contact with other people from the start. In addition, the candidate should be Russian-speaking, so that she only speaks Russian with our son.

The candidate should help with light household chores (loading and emptying the dishwasher, hanging up and putting away the laundry, keeping the children's room and kitchen tidy, taking out the rubbish, clearing out the shopping) and also enjoy cooking from time to time. The candidate should speak German well enough to be able to travel alone and independently with our son. And she should be flexible because we both often need to be flexible in our professional lives and we need that from our au pair too. A driver's license with driving experience would definitely be a plus, but not a requirement.
Our two recent au pairs will confirm that we are a very easy going family and happy to welcome someone into our circle.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Russian

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Important

Employment Bank employee / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Junge, geb. am 3.11.2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, English, Estonian, French, Georgian, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Moldovan, Dutch, Romanian, Russian, Turkmenistani, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Uzbeki, Belarusian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a large 4-room apartment where you can move into your own 11m2 room with a bed, wardrobe, table, chest of drawers and armchair and your own Mac computer.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »