Family ID: 2508538

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: London / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Phillip

State Greater London

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
44
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
642
Profile Visited by 642 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4. Myself, my partner, my 2 year old daughter, and our now 10 week old son. We live on the outskirts of London in a wooded area with a very fast train into central London. At the moment I work full time mostly from home and my partner is currently on maternity leave for the next 10 months. We are looking for someone to help us as a family while we have our 2 year old daughter at home before she goes to pre-school/school which we expect will be in 1-2 years time. She's an amazing little girl and we've had her with a child minder for the last 18 months but she's really had mixed feelings about it and we'd like to bring her home for the next 2 ideally.

We're a loving caring family and we want the best for our daughter like any parents. Our families are unfortunately quite far away so aren't able to offer much support on a regular basis. I work from home the majority of the week which makes things a lot easier on my partner but I still have to go into the office on some days and that's really exhausting for her. I'd like some extra help at home from someone that loves kids and has a good heart.
More ⇩

Job Description

** Please note thanks to Brexit unless you have an existing pre settled status in the UK we can only accept people with a youth mobility visa or british overseas nationals. Countries that can apply for the visa include Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Monaco, and Taiwan. ***


In terms of pocket money we're open to negotiation. We initially went with the recommendation on the aupair.com site which was £350/month because our care requirements are only 1 toddler but we're happy to move higher up the scale for someone with amazing experience/better fit for our family.

We currently need someone that can look after our daughter (age 2 and 2 months) between 8am and 12pm each day. She usually naps around 1 until around 3pm so we just need some help on that initial slot with a bit of flexibility very occasionally if possible.

I work from home and my partner is on maternity leave so you would rarely be alone if you needed help. We are also putting together a google calendar of all the things we do/would like to do activities wise on a routine basis in terms of fun classes and soft play etc.

We have a cleaner that comes every day at mid day but there's still a fair bit of cleaning and tidying that happens so someone that's able to help a bit with tidying up when required would also be a big help.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer / Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 999 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Japanese, New Zealander, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly Share

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I'm a 43 year old dad. I love outdoors/adventure activities, and I used to spend a lot of time training at the gym or in some kind of sport. I especially love mountaineering and rock climbing. I also used to compete in memory competitions, something I plan to get back into in the near future. I work in IT but I also have various businesses which I run remotely.

My partner is really into her food, and travel. She previously had a job which had her travelling a lot internationally (director of a training company in government and policy training most of her working life). She's also starting her own business at the moment in a similar area.

Our daughter (now 2) is a really fun little girl. She's got such a cheeky little smile all the time. She absolutely loves going to the swings and slides at the park, she loves dogs, and all kinds of animals. She also loves people and anyone that wants to play with her. She's generally really responsive to us and she loves to help out around the house (or her version of helping which sometimes really is quite helpful).

We also have our now 11 week old son who is pretty much glued to my partner most of the day. He's an amazing second child and he basically eats, sleeps, and smiles at you. When he's hungry he gets quite cranky but fortunately, mom is never too far away.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a 4 bedroom house across from some ancient woodland on the outskirts of London. We are very lucky to have just had a very fast train introduced to central London which gets you there in less than 20 minutes. The train is a short walk down the hill. The woods that surround us are part of an SSSI and they have some really interesting areas to explore including a fossil pit and a ruined Abbey with some lovely gardens and a cafeteria.

The house itself is fairly usual. 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. We have 2 spare rooms, one of which we're planning to setup for our au pair. Its not ensuite but the bathroom is directly opposite the room we're planning to use. We do have an infra red sauna in the other spare room which I'm currently kitting out to be a mini gym.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »