Family ID: 1498907

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Louisville / Big City | More ⇩

Name Rebecca

State Kentucky

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We live in a trendy neighborhood in a small city. There are many places in walking distance. There is buses to places that are farther away. If you have a license to drive, you can use the car to do errands farther away. The children are older so a lot of help is with schoolwork, help with meals, laundry and some cleaning. Sometimes house sitting if we are out of town. I would like to find someone who is trustworthy, helpful, reliable and interested in sharing their culture and who enjoys seeing another country.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children are ages 13 and 6. They are old enough to do most things on their own. However, I am self employed artist, and I have to work different hours.
I’m asking for help with homework for both children, 1 hour a day four days a week for my 13 year old. 1 hour Two days a week for my 6 year old.
Breakfast and dinner preparation, 3-4 days a week and help to teach my 13 year old some meals she can make on her own.
Help with cleaning up the house, and help the kids to clean their rooms.
Help with laundry and help teach my 13 year old to do her own laundry.
Sometimes run errands, for groceries or things.
I travel frequently, so occasionally some time taking care of kids while I am gone.
And occasional traveling with us, and helping with the kids when I have meetings.
When just the kids and I are traveling, you can enjoy having the house to yourself!
The kids go to school during the day. Wednesday’s would be a completely free day with no help needed.
Occasionally nights needed. But they will be asleep anyways.

Help watering the plants, feeding the cat.

Basically, nothing too hard, just household help and being another set of hands that I need so that I can work.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 13 years old female, she only needs help with school, meal prep or cooking lessons, help with cleaning room, and teaching her to wash dishes and laundry
6 year old male- some homework help, sometimes take to the park, or on walks, help with cleaning

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will live in and have private bedroom. Theres a shared bathroom. There is WiFi, washer and dryer. The food will be provided by me (groceries). I will furnish the room also. The neighborhood I live in is very walkable. You can walk to the park, to many restaurants, stores, coffee shops, bars.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »