Family ID: 1145607

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
294
Profile Visited by 294 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are a small family with 2 boys (7 years and 4 years) and we would be delighted if you could temporarily add to the family!
Our son Felix is ​​7 years old, is in the 2nd grade and prefers to play tennis or soccer or he paints great pictures or builds Lego at home.
Our son Nicolas ("Nico") is 4 years old and goes to kindergarten. He also loves to play with small play animals and to build entire landscapes and zoos at home.
I, Stefanie, am 40 years old and work as a project manager in the energy sector. I currently work a lot in the home office, but that will certainly change again in the next few months.
Julian, the dad, is 47 years old and a sales manager for a software company. He does not live in our common house, but is a constant and welcome visitor and helps wherever he can.
We currently already have our third au pair with us, who will unfortunately have to leave us at the end of 2021. We all enjoy our time together very much and look forward to getting to know a different culture in our everyday life! We would like to have an au pair with us again from January 2021.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We hope to receive support from an au pair, especially during the week in the morning with breakfast and when bringing the children to school / kindergarten and in the afternoon when picking up the children from school / kindergarten and the subsequent program / Play with the kids.
Smaller tasks such as preparing food, washing clothes or shopping for groceries are also occasionally added.

The au pair will not have to take on any cleaning tasks - a cleaning lady is available.

The most important thing for us is that the chemistry and communication between us and the au pair fit and that everyone feels comfortable. This means that all family members should be considerate of each other's needs. Of course, we will take the au pair's plans and appointments into account - good communication and agreement with regard to expectations and tasks is the most important thing.
Absolute reliability and compliance with deadlines and agreements are also important to us. We want to be able to trust our au pair - this is all the more important the younger the children are.

Since we are a family with younger children, we would also like an au pair who can cope well with everyday life and who can fit in well (getting up earlier, sometimes noisy, quiet in the evening, etc.).

If everything goes well, the au pair will have a lot of fun and friends with us, be integrated into the family and be able to take advantage of the proximity to Munich city!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Projektmanagerin

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Felix (männlich, 2014); Nicolas (männlich, 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
For an au pair, we have a beautiful, large, bright room on the top floor with a great view and a large bathroom with shower and toilet. Due to the seclusion of their own floor, the au pair has a great retreat from the sometimes turbulent everyday family life.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »