Family ID: 1005543

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Melbourne / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Saima

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to your family here in Melbourne, Australia.We live in Templestowe Lower,20 minutes from CBD Melbourne by bus with a bus stop just at our doorstep. Lots of multicuisine Café’s,Gym are walking distance from us, and a huge national park just a stroll if you want to go for a run, walk or a bike ride.We are an easy going couple with a 6 year old daughter who is in Grade & goes to school and a 2 year old boy who goes to day care 2-3days a week.You will have your own private master bedroom with full acess to Wifi,TV & netflix.We are a very easy going & understanding family.We have had 4 Au pairs before both for 1 year each. & two of them extended their stay with us.We are still in touch & they are like our family now.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter goes to School & our son is in day care 3 days a week . We usually leave work by 0630. Your responsibility will be to look after them in the morning, give them breakfast, get them ready and drop them to school/childcare. You will have the rest of the day to yourself,( the 3days of the week our son is in daycare) You will have to pick them up n look after till we are back which can be between 7- 1030 pm depending on our roster. Till then give them dinner, a bath n play with them, n put to bed. We also work in 1 in 3 to 1 in 4 weekends. You may be expected to cover some nights which includes sleeping with them in the same room if both of are on nights which doesn't happen often. We understand you are here to explore Australia and need time to do that. We will support you emotionally and give you appropriate time off .In return we expect you will look after kids like a sister. When we are on annual leave we are happy for u to go away or stay back at our accommodation free of cost like our earlier Aupairs! If we get 3-4 days off in a row due to our roster we are happy for u to go traveling.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 2Adults, 1 Six year old and 2 year old

Children's/people's age and gender Four year old daughter
Six month old baby boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Dutch, Egyptian, English, French, German, Greek, Iranian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Persian, Polish, Scottish, Singaporean, Turkish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Open to discuss

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Master bedroom downstairs with attached bathroom and wadrobe. Seperate AC in the room with queen bed and bedding in the room with two side tables and single recliner chair. We live upstairs so she will have full privacy for herself. Bed Linen provided
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »