Family ID: 578690

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Lynnwood / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jeremiah

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
108
Profile added to the favorite list of 108 candidates in the last 3 weeks
636
Profile Visited by 636 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

Welcome to our family. We are very much looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are offering a salary of $1200 a month and we looking for someone to help with light house work and generally assist Yuriko , my wife. I, Jeremiah , will be at work during the day. Generally, the types of things we need help with is cleaning the house, laundry, and meal prep. The children are mostly independent and need little supervision. We love to find someone who can help with a cleaning and enjoy spending time with the kids. We want someone who is able to come for at least 6 months.

We will never ask you to work more than 40 hours in a week. We will give you 2 days off each week and one extra day of vacation per month that you may accumulate and use for vacations, if you like.

We like to be close with our aupair and we will treat you as a dear friend. Sometimes we may invite you to come on vacations with us. You will always be welcome, but you are not obligated to come. We will be happy to show you around Seattle, as well.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Russian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10, 8, 6, 4. All boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Argentinean, Armenian, Bangladeshi, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belarusian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Cambodian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Filipino, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Korean, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Mexican, Moldovan, Mongolian, Moroccan, Nicaraguan, Norwegian, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Salvadoran, Spanish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a separate room in our home. The room is fairly large. It has it's own closet and dressers. The bathroom is in the hall nearby. You will always be welcome to eat with us and use anything in the house you want. We will be living together and we will share everything with you.

We prefer our aupair to come on a visitor's visa (type B). It tends to be easier and less expensive to do it that way. We would send an invitation letter and help the aupair obtain the visa.

There are affordable English classes in the city where we live and we would be happy to pay for that class if you would like to take it while you are here.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »