Family ID: 2286005

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Munich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for:

An Au Pair to join us in SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER (a really fun time in Munich due to Oktoberfest!)

This is a great opportunity for someone interested in various cultures and languages, as you can experience German and British life.

We are a friendly British family looking for someone to come and enjoy living with us and our 3 children aged 3, 5 and 7 in Munich, Germany. We have had an au pair from August 2022 to April 2023 and it has been a great experience for us and the children, so we would love to invite another au pair to come and enjoy our home and city.

Mum is Laura and will be at home with you all the time, but needs a helping hand

We have a laidback attitude where we love hugs and laughter. We have a gentle but respectful approach to discipline. We have excellent amenities on our doorstep with lots to enjoy locally in the amazing city of Munich and surrounding Bavaria. We would love for you to come and become a part of our family, and have a great experience with us.

Our au pair will have their own bedroom, and their own private bathroom with a shower. We also have a big playroom for the children.

We have a beautiful big garden. You can reach the mountains of Austria in less than 2 hours for the lakes and skiing. You can easily get to central Munich on the local S-Bahn.

In our village of Haimhausen, there are a few restaurants, coffee shop, supermarket, and a great park. We are 5 minutes drive from the S-Bahn station Lohhof to get the train into Munich
More ⇩

Job Description

You will mainly have your daytimes free, as all 3 children are at school 9am until 4pm.

So you will work for around 1 hour in the morning, then from around 4pm. On Fridays, the children finish early at 2.30pm, so we will share the childcare together - maybe I take one to the park and you stay with the other and do crafts at home, for example!

SCHOOL TIME (Monday to Friday)
7.30 to 8.30am help children get ready for school
8.30 bus arrives to take children to school
8.30 to 9am tidy toys/playroom, load dishwasher.
9am until 4pm rest time for au pair
From 4pm (until husband home from work) help with play, bathtime, reading, meal times. If it is sunny you could go for a walk with the children or to the nearby park, the neighbourhood is beautiful.

2-3 hours on the weekend to play with one of the children, whilst we take the other children to their activities.

Once a week - babysit from 7pm until around 9.30pm (the boys are usually asleep by this time).

You will get lots of time to explore Munich and the surrounding countries of Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic and more! We want you to get the most out your experience in Munich and make lots of new friends here too ☺️

For us communication is key. We can talk about schedules, wishes and needs honestly and we always strive to make it work for both sides.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Not working

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Romanian, Slovenian, Swedish, Turkish, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Au pair has their own large double bedroom (with windows) and their own private bathroom with shower. The house is very large and modern, with a beautiful big garden. The garden is really amazing, very big and green with lots of fun games, and a BBQ!

We live in the beautiful neighbourhood of Haimhausen, with a shop, cafes, restaurants, park, bank, supermarket.

We are a short ride from the S-Bahn, 20 minutes into Central Munich.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »