Family ID: 1160691

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: New York / Town | More ⇩

Name Bradley

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
35
Profile added to the favorite list of 35 candidates in the last 3 weeks
424
Profile Visited by 424 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My family is seeking a live-in au pair for least a couple of months, but we are willing to consider longer stays, too. We live on Long Island not far from New York City. Our son (almost 5) and daughter (18 months) are half American and half Chinese. Our son is a very sweet and affectionate boy who likes to go to the park and play with cars and robots. He enjoys building things and sometimes watching his favorite shows on TV. Our baby is a very easygoing baby! She is very active and likes dancing and seems interested in gymnastics.

We hope to have someone who can act like a big sister to the two children, not just an "employee." We want someone who will be part of our wonderful family! If you can cook and help keep things tidy around the house, that would be wonderful. It's great if you can speak a language other than English -- such as Mandarin Chinese or French, but other languages considered also. It's not a deal breaker if English is your only language or if your main language is German, Dutch, or something else!

We are very easy going.

Please note that the room we have for you is small with a bed and a portable closet, and you'd share a bathroom with the boy but not with me wife or me.

Hope to hear from you!!

Brad
More ⇩

Job Description

We are flexible but want help taking care of the boy and baby girl -- the boy will be in camp/school a lot, however -- and keeping the apartment in order. Getting my son ready for school, preparing simple meals, doing bedtime routine, bathtime routine, giving a bath, playing with the children, and so forth. We will work out a specific schedule. You will definitely have specific times to yourself.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Artist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy and 18 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chinese, Dutch, English, Fijian, Finnish, French, German, Indian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Singaporean, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Please note that although we live in a very wealthy area, we have a small apartment. For the au pair, we have a *small* room with just a bed and portable closet. It has a door that closes and locks, but it is not a roomy place. You'll share a bathroom with my son, who is five. My wife and I have our own bathroom. There is a kitchen and living room, but they are also rather small since this is an apartment and not a house. You must not mind being cozy!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »