Family ID: 1670901

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Olbia / Town | More ⇩

Name Andressa

State Sardegna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

I am looking for a friendly girl willing to help my lovely host family as I am leaving within a week (on November 17th).
Fluency in English is required as well as at least basic Italian or Spanish.
It would be amazing if you´re already in Italy and if you could start within a week or two.

Ps: Sardinia is certainly one of the most beautiful places I´ve ever been to, you´ll love it.
More ⇩

Job Description

Cinzia looks for someone who can teach English to Mari, pick her up at Mari´s extra-curricular activities and spend time with her a couple hours per day, (mostly evenings). Cinzia´s main concern is to encourage Mari to spend the lesser time possible using her phone and more time developing both intellectual and fun activities involving human interaction (reading, painting, playing, etc.).
You should be able to speak basic Italian or Spanish because these are the languages spoken by Mari (she is not able yet to communicate only in English).
Also, you should be able to cook simple meals for Mari.
Mari is dyslexic, so she struggles a bit with writing, specially foreign languages. Therefore, you might consider more creative and fun ways to teach her English (games, movies, music) rather than choosing traditional methods involving lots of reading and writing.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 11-year-old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Cinzia has two houses. One is in Olbia (in Porto Rotondo) and another one in San Teodoro.

In San Teodoro´s house you will have your own room and bathroom. The house is big and comfortable, with a huge garden, big kitchen and living room. You can reach the nearest beach in 10 min walking and the city center in 15 min walking. There is a bus station in front of the house.

In Olbia you will share the room with Mari and bathroom with Cinzia and Mari, because the flat is quite small. But as Cinzia works the whole day and Mari also goes to school and has other activities until usually 5pm, you will also have privacy and space when they are staying at the flat. You will have a pool and gym at your disposal in the building, and there are several beaches in a short walking distance. There´s a bus station in front of the building.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »