Family ID: 2180796

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Orange / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Abby

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi so at the end of August I may need an aupair, I am trying to get into graduate school, so if that happens I will need someone preferably, who speak Russian or Ukraine. I am open to other applicants of French, Italian and Spanish only.
More ⇩

Job Description

You’re off 2 days a week (whenever my husband is off, so that could be Sunday and Monday with paid holidays and vacation time off. Not sure start time as days are different, it can be when my daughter wakes up anytime after 9am or when I need to start my work day 8am.End time is 9pm or when my daughter goes to bed. There will be cleaning, but since I don’t have a huge home, you would not be overburdened with cleaning. It would be nice if you can cook also or follow a recipe book. We plan on extending our family starting in August so I would love to have someone willing to learn about newborn care also. You can learn CPR or first aid training when you get here.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Russian, Ukrainian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / University student

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

So my home is a 3 bedroom home, it’s pretty simple. You will have your own room in the attic that has air conditioner for summer months with your own toilet. You can use one of the other 2 showers since the attic has a jacuzzi. We have a finish basement for play and storage and lots of space in the backyard for the baby to play
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »