Family ID: 3154727

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ottersberg-Quelkhorn / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Added as favorite 24 time in the last 3 weeks
339
Profile Visited by 339 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
We are a family of three with a dog who live in a beautiful house with a garden in a village between Hamburg (1 hour away) and Bremen (approx. 30 minutes away). We are looking for experienced and loving care for our four-year-old son Yaro. Yaro is a very happy and active child who is always happy when someone plays with him! Our dog's name is Lucy and she is very old, so she sleeps a lot. But she is happy when you go for a walk with her. We, Katharina and Christian, want an open-minded, responsible and loving person for our son and for ourselves, whom we would like to welcome as a family member. We like jogging, diving, listening to music, cooking and eating. However, since we as parents also work a lot, we want Yaro to have a close caregiver who he can trust and who he can have fun with.
We look forward to seeing you,
Yaro, Katharina, Christian and Lucy
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The care tasks include dropping off and picking up from kindergarten and afternoon care. The care should consist of games, crafts, sporting activities, etc. Experience in childcare is an advantage!
If necessary, food should also be prepared for our son. Light housework is also required.
Since we live in a village, it would be good to have a driving license with driving experience.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is 15 square meters and is on the ground floor. There is a bathroom right next door that we rarely use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »