Family ID: 2363853

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Pérols / Village | More ⇩

Name Franck

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi ! My name is Franck I'm a single dad with 2 lovely kids, a 10yo boy and a 12yo girl. I'm a careful loving dad with a very balanced and busy life (also have a girlfriend, but not living with me for now). I'd love to welcome an Aupair in our house & family starting from October 1st. I'm fully fluent english, my 12yo girl speaks and understand a bit of English, and I'd love the kids to improve their skills. We'll be glad to teach you french (and french culture & cooking ;-) !
You can esailly find me on Google as Im' probably the only Physical Therapist who founded a Startup with medical Virtual Reality ;-)
We have a large house with a huge semi-pro trampoline and large swimming pool, table tennis, basketball in the large garden.
You will have your own bedroom, (double sofa bed), with a desk, a bike and a car.
If you like music, we have a piano, a guitar, a bass guitar, a cello, microphone with setup to record, and even a Darbuka !
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm 50yo, CEO & Founder of a company that provides Virtual Reality tools for Physical Therapists (I'm a PT myself). I also own a subsidiary company in the USA. Because I give lectures during medical congresses and need to attend events in the USA and elsewhere (usually once every 2 month or so), I need someone reliable to take care of my kids mostly while I'm away. I would also appreciate some help while I'm here, to take my boy to school in the morning (15min by car) and pick him up at his gymnastics club in the evening (19h). Taking care of their laundry would be appreciated too ;-). I'm a dynamic father who takes care of the kids, I cook, clean etc... It would be some support and taking care of them fully while I'm away. I'm sportive (Tennis) and a musician ;-). We have a very kind dog (Golden Retriever).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »