Family ID: 2000628

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reykjavík / Big City | More ⇩

Name Fridrik

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 10-15 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
168
Profile Visited by 168 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

There are bus station or stops in about 50 meters or one minute walking distance.

Groseries shop and cafe are just in 1 minute walk as well. Swimming pool is about 7 min walking distance and hikings, walking routes in the area.
More ⇩

Job Description

Friendly, caring and responsable person would be advantage. Helping with the children after school, babysitting and open for cleaning from time to time. Would be bonus if she or he liked to cook sometimes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Software developer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 and 6 years old (soon 7 years).

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Salary of Nanny 400 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are two well educated young parents 29 and 30 years old we have two boys so we are four in a family, the younger boy is 4 years old and the older is 7 years old.

There are many things we like to do, but our main hobbies are gym, motor sports and most other
sports as well for example fishing.

We also love to spend some time together in the kitchen cooking so we could say we like to try new things and a good food ?. Traveling is one of the things we love to do, both out of Iceland and here in Iceland. Also we like to spend some time as a family watching movies, talking and enjoing each other company. Spending time with our friends is also enjoyable.

Our boys loves every activity mostly swimming (in iceland we have multiple public swimming pools all around), cycling, walking and most other outdoor activities.

We are looking for responsable, active and caring indivitual that could fit in to our family.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a new 2 floor house (town house) with big separated room for the aupair with closets, and tv. There are three toilets in the house, two showers and one bathtube. Also we have garden, terrace will be built in the summer 2023 and then we will install jacuzzy. We have a big balcon with bbq (grill) and some sitting area. Also there are nice walking routes just 100 m from the house and hikings, groceries store is just 50 meters away and there is coming café. The kids school is about 500meters away 2 min by car and 10 min walking we are about 15 minutes from downtown by car or ca. 12 km. We have shopping centers about 10 min drive away and about 9 min.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »