Family ID: 2612265

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rheine / Village | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-14 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 312 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

our family lives in a single family house in a small village in Rheine (NRW).
There is a bus stop right outside the front door with buses going into town every 30 minutes.
The town also has an adult education center where language courses take place.
If you have a driver's license, you can also use a car.

If you like our profile, we would be very happy to read from you. Feel free to send us a message, even if you have any further questions.

Best regards
The family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a warm, friendly, trustworthy Au Pair.
Our son goes to kindergarten every day until 2 p.m., but our daughter stays at home and I need support in looking after her when I go back to work.
As I have already written, she is still very young, but of course she still wants to have a lot of fun and be entertained and cared for.
If our son shouldn't have kindergarten, he would also have to be cared for while I'm working.
Your duties would also include light housework (loading and emptying the dishwasher, taking out the rubbish, keeping the children's rooms and your own room tidy).

It would be good if you already had experience with looking after small children and if you really had the confidence to organize everyday life with our daughter.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
9 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-14 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of our son (3 years old), our daughter (9 months old), my husband (34 years old), our cat (ageless) and me (34 years old).
Our son is a bit shy at first and needs a bit of confidence building, but once that happens he is a very bright, empathetic little whirlwind!
Our daughter is a sunshine, she is happy about every friendly person who talks to her. She is crawling and just starting to pull herself up on everything.

We are outdoors a lot and like to go for walks and hikes. We do a lot with the children, whether outside or inside (e.g. indoor playground)
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own, fully furnished room (wardrobe, chest of drawers, shelves, TV) at the moment there is a sofa bed ready for you, but if we find each other and you say you would rather have a bed, swap we'll do that for you right away.
There is also a washbasin in the room.
You also have access to the internet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »