Family ID: 2654818

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rieste / Village | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, would you like to be our au pair?
My mum Katharina (40 y.) and my dad Felix (42 y.) are looking for a nice, open-minded, child-loving au pair for us. We are 7 and 5 years old and attend the local kindergarten and the local primary school.
We live in a rural area, so you should have a driving license (and driving experience). This will allow you to move around more flexibly here with us. There is also a train station in the village, from where you can reach Bremen in about 1 hour or go shopping in Osnabrück in 20 minutes. Here with us you can enjoy the peace and quiet and relax by the lake, go water skiing, go for a walk and/or eat icecream, but you can also quickly get to larger cities with museums, zoos and other attractive things.
Our parents speak German and English, our mum even speaks a little French!
Our family also includes our two cats, which we of course look after and cuddle every day.

We live in the south-west of Lower Saxony. Osnabrück is a good 25-30 minutes away by car, Bremen about 1 hour. Since we have a train station in town, you can get around flexibly.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
6.45h Helping the children get dressed, brushing teeth, preparing breakfast (our mum packs lunch boxes)
7.40h Drive to school
12.45h (or 13.30h or 15.15h depending on the day) pick up the children
Mondays: 16.15h Swimming for Elisabeth
Tuesday: free for the kids (mum works only till 14h)
Wednesdays: 16.00h Ballet for Elisabeth (transport service every second week), 16.45h Football for Oskar
Thursday: 16.00h Biological exploration for Elisabeth (every second week)
Friday: Free afternoon from 14.00h
Saturday: 9.45am swimming for Oskar
Sunday: free time
For our au pair the weekend is 99% free! Depending on our mum's work schedule at the hospital, you will also have a day off during the week!

Language lessons for you as our au-pair: monday and tuesday from 8.30h till 12.30h in the village (5 min. with the bike)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Controller

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »