Family ID: 1123504

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Saint-Ambroise de Kildare / Village | More ⇩

Name Mireille

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
131
Profile Visited by 131 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Welcome to our house,
We are Jean-Louis and Mireille with our son Alexandre who uses a wheelchair following a bicycle accident. We are open people. We have hosted helpx and workaways for over 10 years and have only positive feedback. We would now like to have live-in help in our home in St-Ambroise de Kildare in Quebec, Canada for a longer period. Looking forward to getting in touch with any additional questions or information. We eat everything and have no dietary restrictions.

Driving license required to take him to his activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We would like you to accompany Alexandre in all daily tasks and to give us a helping hand with daily tasks. At the risk of repeating ourselves, he uses a wheelchair but can also walk with a walker under supervision because he often loses his balance (damage to the cerebellum and therefore lack of balance).
He can dress himself, shower alone, eat alone but cannot prepare his meals without help.
He regained his speech 6 months after the accident and is still improving his speech in French, English, Spanish and German.
Alexandre is a good chess player, he also likes to show others how to play it.
He also likes the game of ''Magic'' if you know
He continues his rehabilitation by doing Jiu Jitsu, a martial art which he still teaches.
He practices it at home and at the dojo. He will surely want to teach you it is one of his passions.
He likes to listen to music and take advantage of the heated swimming pool to do exercises in the summer.
Walk your dog and go for a run in the park.

In summary, we need you to help us around the house, to help her.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French, German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 31 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Scottish, French, Dutch, Swiss, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 23-36

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
In the house, you will have your own bedroom with a large bed, a desk and a private bathroom.
We have wifi and also a Netflix subscription. We prepare and eat meals together, talking and laughing about everything and nothing.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »