Family ID: 2385650

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sherbrooke / Town | More ⇩

Name Shanna

State Quebec

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
167
Profile Visited by 167 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear Au Pair applicant,

We are a family of two adults and two boys, ages 3 and 7, plus a 4 month old puppy. We live in the city of Shebrooke, Canada located about 2 hours from Montreal airport. Sherbrooke is the sixth largest municipality in the province of Quebec in Canada with a population of 174,000,000. Sherbrooke is located 45 minutes from the U.S. border and within easy reach of major American cities such as New York and Boston.
Sherbrooke is a dynamic city with activities for all interests. It has two universities (Bishop's University in english and Université de Sherbrooke in french) which brings a more jovial air and also has a large agri-food research center. The ski resort of Bromont is not far away, and Mont-Orfod in the trendy town of Mogog is 30 minutes away. It is also considered a prosperous town for its steady growth and offers one of the best qualities of life in North America. Known and appreciated for its large spaces in close proximity to nature and lovely natural sites, the city has festivals and events during the summer that attract tourists from all over.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English, Portuguese

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Colombian, Spanish, French Guianese, Indian, English, Italian, Moroccan, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Peruvian, Romanian, Venezuelan

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »