Family ID: 2604054

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: South Hempstead / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Julienne

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 195 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am thrilled to extend to you a warm welcome to our home and family! We are so excited to have you join us as our au pair and look forward to getting to know you better.

As an au pair, you will be an important part of our family and will play an integral role in the care of our children. We value the cultural exchange that comes with having an au pair from a different country and hope that you will find your time with us to be a rewarding and enriching experience.

We understand that moving to a new country can be overwhelming, but please know that we are here to support you every step of the way. We will do our best to help you settle into your new home, and we encourage you to ask us any questions you may have about our family or your new surroundings. Our home is a 40 min train ride to Manhattan. The train station is walking distance from our home and there is a walkable area for small shops. There are also buses available to travel within the area.

We are confident that you will find our home to be a warm and welcoming environment where you will feel comfortable and at ease. Our children are eager to meet you and are excited to have you join them in their daily activities.

Once again, welcome to our family! We look forward to the memories we will create together.

Best regards,

More ⇩

Job Description

We are seeking a caring and responsible au pair to help us care for our two young children, a 2-year-old girl and a 4-year-old boy. As our au pair, you will work in our home and become a member of our family.


Provide primary care for our children while we are at work, including meal preparation, bathing, and dressing.

Create a safe and nurturing environment for our children, ensuring they are supervised at all times.

Plan and organize educational and creative activities that promote their development and learning.

Take our children to and from school and other activities.

Assist with light housekeeping tasks related to the children, such as laundry, tidying up their play areas, and washing dishes.

Accompany us on family outings and vacations, if needed.


Must have previous childcare experience, preferably with young children.

Must be a responsible and mature individual who is capable of managing the needs of two young children.

Must be fluent in English and have good communication skills.

Must be willing to undergo a background check and provide references.

Must be able to commit to a one-year contract.


Free room and board.

Weekly stipend.

Opportunity to travel and experience life in a new country.

Time off to attend language classes, if desired
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Security

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 150 USD

Salary of Nanny 2200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 Filipino, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? share costs

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is a busy and hardworking one, with everyone having their own responsibilities during the week. During this time, my husband and I work and kids attend daycare during the day. My husband works overnight and I work in the city 3 times a week and get home late. Despite this, we make a concerted effort to stay connected and involved with each other's lives.

When the weekend rolls around, we prioritize running errands and taking care of necessary tasks like grocery shopping, laundry, and other household chores. However, you also make sure to set aside some time to spend together as a family, whether it's going out to eat or participating in local activities.

Overall, we value productivity and efficiency, but recognize the importance of balance and taking time to unwind and have fun.
More ⇩


As our au pair, we would provide you with comfortable and private accommodations in our home. You would have access to our fully finished basement. The basement is a small living space with a sofa and TV for your use. The bathrooms are accessible in our main living area.

If you have any special needs or requests, we are happy to work with you to ensure that you have everything you need to feel comfortable and at ease.

We believe that our accommodations will provide you with a comfortable and convenient living space that will allow you to focus on your work as an au pair while still feeling at home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »