Family ID: 2772547

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Split / Big City | More ⇩

Name Franka

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Added as favorite 16 time in the last 3 weeks
166
Profile Visited by 166 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
66%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are family from Split (2nd biggest Croatian city), who wants you to join us this summer (ideally from June – until October) during our holidays stay on the island Brac in a house 10 minutes walking from the beach. Both Split and Brac are famous tourist destinations, with many beaches, amazing nature and great weather. We are looking for an English speaking Au pair, who can swim well, preferably from Europe, with experience with kids. We are a family of 5 (with 3 kids under 5 years). Join us on a magical Croatian coast :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We want kids to spend as much time possible playing outside in the garden and on the beach (10 min walking distance from house) swimming. We need a pair of eyes to help me watch on them (especially on the beach while swimming) while my husband is working. I am on the parental leave and would be always present and available if any misunderstanding with kids occurs (mostly considering the language barrier). Moreover, we expect you could give me a hand with the dishes, or go to the nearby store, finish the meal, or do the laundry from time to time and it will be highly appreciated. We need someone who knows English perfectly and is a good swimmer.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Croatian

Languages spoken at home Croatian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Software developer / Unemployed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, American - USA, German, Scottish, Serbian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Croatian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have a separate room within the house, next door to kids room. You could have your own bathroom, or share one with kids. We have a wifi and big garden.