Family ID: 930320

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dublin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christina

State Dublin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our profile, we are nice people looking for someone who is positive and happy to live with us as an au pair. We hope you are seeking a new experience, good food, great communication, and friendly treatment. Most importantly we want you to be like our friend and part of our family.
We live in Swords, not right in Dublin city centre but in County Dublin, the suburb of Dublin city (only ~18 minutes by bus Swords Express from where we live to get to the middle heart of city!).
We have always treated everyone positively and many persons to date had a wonderful time with us and remain in touch with us to this day remembering good memories. We are very open, and usually busy, we do not follow someone on strange details or watch your every step. We want you to feel home. Your free time is yours and we will never interfere with it. Weekends are also free like evenings.
We are flexible with the visit duration, from 5 months up to 1 year or more.
Get in touch!
More ⇩

Job Description

- little house work, usually 2-3 tasks a day
- some child care, and collect the kid in the afternoon from school (nearby, only 2 min)
- no driving necessary, no food shopping necessary
- have to love this experience and look forward to it
- good energy and patience to watch kids and keep an eye
- Please only apply if interested in this experience, do not apply if looking for a temporary job or short visit to Ireland, or if this is a secondary plan (Plan B) while trying to sort something else. Make sure this is something you would love to do and live and want to benefit from. We would like to find someone who can rely on us and who we can rely on.
- we eat and buy great food of good variety, always available
- we have modern appliances at home and you won't have to worry about anything old, or pets or difficult persons to take care of
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys
ages: 3 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- Excellent low maintenance room with a new bed and mattress. There is a big closet, window, toilet next door, great heating efficiency
- nice and large kitchen and sitting room
- private/own entry door, easy to access property
- everything is within minutes walks. Dublin city centre is 15-20 minutes by bus Swords Express (stops very close)
- anything can be discussed or shown by video call on whatsapp in detail
- We provide 1 week extra pay for every 3 months
- References may be requested from you
- We have references available from ALL nannys or au pairs to date from many countries
More ⇩
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »