Family ID: 1736234

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Taos / Town | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State New Mexico

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential Au Pair!

We would love to welcome you into our family this summer 2021. We have a sweet 2 year old little boy named Lysander Hawk. He is a total mama’s boy and we don’t need a lot of care, 2-3 days a week maximum. I work mostly from home and Papa works nearby. He is still breastfed so I’m there for nap time and bedtime and I am mostly a stay at home mom but I organize the farmers market in our little mountain town. We have 2 dogs and several chickens which we raise for both eggs and meat. We have a garden and like to grow as much of our own food as possible. We eat organically and locally and love good food. We live in a small mountain town known for art, hiking and skiing.

We would like a French or French native language au pair since I was an Au Pair in France when I was younger and would like to speak French around Lysander so he can learn some of my favorite language. My husband only speaks English though so you will be able to practice with him and with everyone else you encounter. The second language spoken in our region is Spanish so if you want to practice your Spanish there will be opportunities for that here as well (not in the house but in the town).

If you enjoy time outdoors and think you’ll be able to fill your week with activities and hobbies as we will only need you to watch our son for few hours. You will be treated like a foreign exchange student to us more so than hired help, so we would like to get along with you and hope you fit right into our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Live in our spare room and if you drive there is a car you can use if needed. I need help with Lysander on Fridays & Saturdays June-October 2021. Since it’s so few hours a week we are offering $300/month plus room and board. You are welcome to eat all meals with us and I’d love to take you around the area some to explore a bit, Albuquerque & Santa Fe are bigger cities to the south and Denver to the north, in between is beautiful open space where we can go hiking or camping. Our Au Pair will have to enjoy small town life and time outdoors.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French, French Guianese, French Polynesian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have own bedroom and access to our main bathroom access through the hallway where Lysander takes his baths. We use our own bathroom off of our bedroom. We don’t have TV but we do have wifi from 8am-midnight. We could also get you a bicycle to ride if you don’t drive. We are about 3 miles from the center of town and it is paved all the way. We live close to the hospital and other services.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »