Family ID: 1025585

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Woodside / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nancy

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
518
Profile Visited by 518 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a happy, loving, fun and busy family. We are located in Woodside, CA, in the mountains, full of redwood trees, scenic views, amazing wildlife and just minutes away from beautiful hiking and biking trails. While in the middle of nature, we are also close to civilization, approximately 15-20 minutes to Menlo Park, Palo Alto and Redwood City, 30 minutes to Silicon Valley and 45 minutes to San Francisco. We treat our nannies like family members as well as professionals. Our nanny will have comfortable living quarters, good food, exposure to different ethnic cuisines (Californian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Thai, etc.), and acquire good childcare, cooking, cleaning and English skills. We promote cultural exchange, including exchange of customs, music, art, dance, holiday traditions and foods. Lastly, we show our nanny our favorite local spots (hiking spots, beach spots, etc.) take our nanny to explore the Bay area, and take her to go on vacation with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Work involves: primarily taking care of one child, cooking for family (including yourself), and cleaning. You would only be expected to do one task at a time. You will mainly take care of one child as the other will be attending preschool full time, but at times you will take care of both, especially as the younger one approaches 3 years old (currently 2). Act as a good role model to the children (proper language, positive instructions, etc.) Training in childcare, cooking and cleaning will be provided.

Requirements: likes children, hard working and strong work ethic, must be able to follow instructions, fluent in English or Mandarin, non-smoker, reliable. Excellent references. Minimum 12 month commitment. Comfortable with living in the mountains. Preference will be given to those with prior full-time preschool, nanny and or au pair experience.

You will get your own private bedroom. You will be treated like a family member as well as a professional nanny.

All adults in this household are vaccinated.

Application requirements: provide years of live-in nanny and/or nanny experience and days and times for initial phone interview.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Software Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male DOB (3/6/19) or Female DOB (12/27/16). Nanny will be primarily taking care of the younger child as the older one is in preschool full-time. At times, nanny will take care of both.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 2077 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get your own bedroom and bathroom as well as access to the common areas (living room, deck, kitchen, etc). All of our food is considered shared; you are welcome to it, and we will do our best to accommodate any special requests that you have when we order groceries.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »