Family ID: 3145470

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ziefen / Village | More ⇩

Name Nathalie

State Basel-Landschaft

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
79
Profile Visited by 79 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair girl,

We, a warm and open-minded family in German-speaking Switzerland, are looking for a cheerful, well-groomed, loving young lady from French-speaking Switzerland, Ticino, or from the EU, who is interested in becoming a part of our family for one year (the timeframe can also vary).

In our modern house with a garden and pool, we offer you not only a comfortable home but also the unique opportunity to learn the German language in a loving, rural environment.

Why with us?
• Family connection: You won't just be a guest with us, but you can also be a full-fledged member of our family if you wish. If you also like to have time for yourself in the evenings or to go out, we can understand that very well and support it. On weekends and at least 5 weeks a year, you always have time off and can visit your family and friends back home anytime. With two adorable, funny, and loving girls aged 3.5 and 1.5 years, you will become part of unforgettable moments. Since our business is based at home, we can also support you anytime if necessary or be there for you in case of uncertainties.
• Comfortable home: Our house has all the amenities you can imagine – from a separate spacious room for you to fitness equipment and a refreshing pool in the garden. We have two bathrooms and three toilets. We are a smoke-free and pet-free household. However, if you do smoke, you are welcome to do so in your free time.
• Good accessibility: Our village Ziefen is very centrally located. The bus stop is only a few steps away, and the train station in Liestal can be reached in just 10 minutes. This way, you can easily explore the beauty of German-speaking Switzerland and the city of Basel.
• What our daily life looks like: Dressing up the children, having breakfast together, engaging in various activities (playing, crafting, dancing, singing, going for walks, reading and listening to stories, doing things in the park, zoo, museum, etc.), lunchtime, the baby sleeps twice a day, the older one usually does not nap, in the afternoon, we do something again that we all feel like doing. (The children are now at an age where they can also play alone.) There's always a snack in the afternoon, and dinner is between 5:30 pm and 6:00 pm.

What we offer:
• A warm welcome into our family
• Fun with the children
• Your own large room
• Access to fitness equipment and pool
• Support in learning German
• Daily cultural and language experiences

If you are interested in spending a year full of adventures and new experiences in German-speaking Switzerland and you enjoy spending time with young children, we look forward to meeting you!

Best regards,
Family Borer-
More ⇩

Job Description

Your weekly working hours amount to 30 hours. From Monday to Friday, always in the morning. And on Wednesday, the whole day. We will create a detailed work schedule that we both can adhere to.

You have free time for the remaining hours. You are also off on weekends.

Time for a language course is guaranteed and supported.

You will receive board and lodging and a monthly allowance of approximately 650 CHF, depending on age and working hours. The contract follows the guidelines of the umbrella organization of Swiss Au Pair placement / Au-Pair Suisse.

Your main task during working hours is to take care of our children plus helping with household chores.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Real estate agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 650 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »