Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Work abroad as an Nanny in Sterling, Virginia USA for 10-12 months in Jessica's family

Family ID 364923
Earliest Starting Date Jul 2017
Latest Starting Date Aug 2017
Time of stay 10-12 months

3 children 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Last action 23 Jul 2017
22 328 59%

Contact Information

City Sterling

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Country USA

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair,
We would like to welcome you to apply for the position of nanny working with our three children. We have two boys who are 8 and 6 and a little girl who is 4. Our boys are very active and require a lot of attention. We want them to spend time with someone who is interested in engaging them in activities/conversation. Therefore, we want to find someone who has a genuine interest in getting to know our children and our family. We want to find someone who realizes that every child is different and precious and can come to love our boys like family. We feel that as their parents, it is our responsibility to find the best nanny for our children. Contact us and we will be happy to get back with you!

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is hardworking and realistically understands the demands of caring for young children. We want to know that the person who is caring for our children is professional and qualified. We need to be confident that we are leaving our children with the right person. This person must understand that I am a stay-at-home mother and that several days a week I will be working on things at home and other days I will be out of the home. You will be working alongside me so you must feel comfortable with working with me. I am a very easygoing and laid-back mom but I will show you how we do things at home. I will need help with everything pertaining to the children for example laundry, cleaning the childrens' rooms, preparing meals, giving baths, and maintaining/cleaning areas that the children are frequently in. This person will also be responsible for caring for the boys when I am away or unavailable. We are looking for someone who would be available full-time, split between the week days and weekends. As a member of our family, we would like to find someone who is willing to contribute to the family and is mature. We are not looking for someone to clean the house but rather someone who cleans up their own messes. For example, if you feed the kids cereal and they spill it on the floor, you would sweep it up. Or if you are with the kids coloring, you need to put the paper and crayons away after you all finish. If you decide to cook your favorite soup, you need to wash the pot when you are done. We do not need you to clean the bathrooms and mop the floors. We have a cleaning company come once a week.

*It is very important that the nanny is not constantly on her phone. We ask that the nanny leaves her phone in her room while she is with the kids.*

Additional pictures

Family Information

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Family age group 25-40

Nationality American

What languages are spoken at home? English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Is religion important to you? Important

Occupation IT Consultant

Number of people living in the house 5

Children's / people's age and gender 2 boys, ages 8 and 6, and a girl who is 4.

Do you have any pets? No

Where do you live? Suburb

Job Requirements

We are looking for Nanny

Earliest starting date 2017-07-01

Latest starting date 2017-08-28

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
No Preferences

Required language skills Sufficient

Minimum desired experience 100-200

Required education level High school

Children's / people's age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 3

Working hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? Yes

Required age range 16-40

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? No

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? Yes

Riding a bike required? Yes

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? No

First Aid Training required? Yes

Driving required? No

Family Description

Only Premium members

Accommodation

The Au Pair who comes to live with us will have her own room in the privacy of our finished basement with access to its own full bathroom. The room is furnished with a bed, chest and nightstand. If you have any other requirements please feel free to discuss them with us. We will seriously consider them.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

More about USA

J1 Visa application

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for the Au Pairs going to the USA. The information about the process and the documents needed for the application

More about J1 Visa application

Au Pair requirements

Read about the Au pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

More about Au Pair requirements