Familien ID: 1104071

Kinder:: 4 Kinder:, 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre

Ort: Remscheid / Stadt | Mehr ⇩

Job Start: Okt. 2019 - Dez. 2019

Aufenthaltslänge: 10-12 Mo.

Letzter Login: 16 Days Ago

Möchtest Du diese Familie kontaktieren?

Komm zu uns, wenn Du noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com hast
und kontaktiere alle Gastfamilien kostenlos. Wenn Du schon ein Konto hast, Anmeldung, um Nachrichten an deine Favoriten zu schicken.
0
Profil von 0 Kandidaten als Favorit hinzugefügt in den letzten 3 Wochen
9
Profile Visited by 9 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Brief ans Au Pair

Dear future Au-Pair,
We are an energetic family of six people in total. By the time you will start your Au-Pair in autumn, our four kids will be:
1.) 11 years old - Adrian, male, just entered High School after summer break.
2.) 4 years old - Kian, male, still being in Kindergarden.
3.)+4.) 1 year old twins - Noah, male and Ava, female, just entering child daycare in October.
We (the parents) will be in our early forties and will be looking forward to welcoming you in our family.

We are living in a medium sized city of around 110.000 inhabitants called Remscheid. The city is rather close (30min ride) to the bigger cities in the region such as Cologne, Düsseldorf or Wuppertal.

We are lucky to have our own house with plenty of space and rooms inside and a huge garden in which the kids love to play and which needs to be taken care of by your host dad.
As your host mom, I am a veterinarian who is employed as a part time doctor in a local medical practice for pets. Due to the twins who were born in summer of 2018, I have not been back to work yet but I am planning to do so by the end of this year - once you got used to everything here and the twins are fully introduced at a local daycare station for small kids.
As your host dad, I am part of the senior management board of a local industrial company producing and exporting tools to European and overseas markets. Due to my job, I also have to travel within Europe and South East Asia from time to time. On top of that, I am engaged in a sports association as an instructor for martial arts - giving 2-3 classes during the week.
A big advantage of or home town and place we live in is:
- very green surrounding with great nature, good air and still close to urban structures and big cities;
- a very nice, safe and quiet neighborhood with good friends living close by and all points of daily need are very close and in walking distance:
- company and head office of your host dad is only 5 minutes walking distance
- kindergarden and daycare of kids is some 10 minutes walking distance
- supermarkets etc. very close as well
- bus and local train station to be reached within 5 / 15 minutes walking distance.
As you can imagine, in the 'setup' described above, we certainly need a helping hand in order to be able to manage all of that and to continue having fun and enjoying our life in a big family, including you as an Au-Pair and our fifth adult child!

Having four lovely kids of different age, two of them being twins and still very small, one full time working father and a part time working mother is challenging regarding time management, cooking meals for the family, going for business trips, visiting grand parents in Cologne or Frankfurt etc. etc.! Living in such a family is demanding but rewarding at the same time. You always need a plan and a certain structure - and mostly this plan is interrupted by something or rather said someone! :-) Being part of that, you need to be an energetic and patient person at the same time - loving but also strict towards the kids if needed. Multitasking abilities are substantial. We will always respect your times off and keep our word if you made plans with friends - but it would be wrong to say that you have 'regular working hours' similar to an office job - its more of a hands on kind of approach we need with flexibility and engagement of a new family member.

Bringing kids to kindergarden/ daycare, picking them up, changing dipers, feeding the twins, preparing a sandwich for the older ones when they come home, babysitting, going out with the kids for a walk, visiting the doctor with kids and host mom are typical things to do.

In a nutshell: by being here and helping us to 'run' our family life, you give us the time to go to work, practice sports, take some quality time with single kids. You enable us to have time to cook dinner for the family or take care of our house and garden after work / partly at weekends.

In return you will be able to learn German, German culture and habits, to be part of a big, colourful and loving family. We are note religious in particular but of course tolerant and open towards your believes, culture and habits. We are looking forward to getting to know you better and to welcome you in our little 'team'! :-)
Mehr ⇩

Job Beschreibung

see above
Mehr ⇩

Weitere Bilder

Mehr ⇩

Info über die Familie


Die Familie hat Haustiere Nein

Die Familie lebt in Stadt

Alter der Eltern 30-45

Sind Sie alleinerziehend? Nein, wir sind ein Paar

Nationalität deutsch

Sprache, die Zuhause gesprochen wird Deutsch, Englisch

Religion keine Religion

Bedeutung der Religion Unwichtig

Gegenwärtige Beschäftigung Geschäftsführer / Tierärztin

Personen im Haushalt 6

Alter und Geschlecht der zu betreuenden Kinder/Personen 4 Kinder insgesamt
1.) 07.08.2008
2.) 30.07.2015
3.)+4.) Zwillinge 14.08.2018

Mehr ⇩

Job Anforderungen

Soll schwimmen können - Ja

Frühestes Startdatum Okt. 2019

Spätestes Startdatum Dez. 2019

Aufenthaltslänge 10-12 Mo.

Sie suchen ein Au Pair and Nanny

Bevorzugtes Geschlecht weiblich

Bevorzugte Nationalität des Au Pairs Amerikanisch - USA, Belgisch, Bosnisch, Britisch, Bulgarisch, Dänisch, Englisch, Finnisch, Flämisch, Französisch, Georgisch, Griechisch, Grönländisch, Irisch, Isländisch, Israelisch, Italienisch, Japanisch, Jugoslawisch, Kanadisch, Koreanisch, Kroatisch, Lettisch, Liechtensteinisch, Luxemburgisch, Niederländisch, Norwegisch, Polnisch, Portugiesisch, Rumänisch, Russisch, Schottisch, Schwedisch, Schweizerisch, Serbisch, Slowakisch, Slowenisch, Spanisch, Südafrikanisch, Tschechisch, Ukrainisch, Ungarisch, Österreichisch

Gewünschte Sprachkenntnisse gut

Gewünschte Erfahrungen in der Betreuung Keine Präferenzen

Gewünschtes Bildungsniveau Weiterführende Schule

Alter der zu betreuenden Kinder/Personen 0-1, 1-5 Jahre, 11-14 Jahre

Kinder/Personen, die betreut werden sollen 4

Wöchentliche Arbeitsstunden 35 - 40

Monatliches Taschengeld 310 EUR

Beteiligung an Reisekosten Ja

Gewünschtes Alter des Au Pairs 18-31

Akzeptiert Raucher Ja, außerhalb des Hauses

Betreuung von Kindern/Personen mit Behinderungen Nein

Betreuung von Haustieren Nein

Soll schwimmen können Ja

Soll Fahrrad fahren können Nein

Au Pair kann Sprachkurs besuchen Ja

Erwartet Erste-Hilfe-Kurs Nein

Au Pair muss Auto fahren Nein

Mehr ⇩

Beschreibung der Familie

Komm zu uns, wenn Du noch kein Konto bei AuPair.com hast
und kontaktiere alle Gastfamilien kostenlos. Wenn Du schon ein Konto hast, log in, um Nachrichten an deine Favoriten zu schicken.

Au Pair Unterbringung

Your room will be our current guest room - about 20qm, big panorama windows, a big closet, new single bed, toilet and bathroom directly opposite, an own TV-connection, W-Lan etc. all newly renovated just a year ago. This room is at the main (ground floor) - together with our main living room, kitchen, big balcony and office room. My wife, the kids and me will sleep in the lower level (sous terrain).
Mehr ⇩
Au Pair in Deutschland: Programmübersicht

weiter »
Au Pair in Deutschland: Informationen zum Visum

weiter »
Au Pair in Deutschland: Voraussetzungen

weiter »