au pair

Tammy's Au Pair life in the UK

by Tammy-Lynn on Mar 16, 2020
Becoming an Au Pair in the UK - Tammy's experience

My name is Tammy, I'm 18 years old and from Germany. I found through my host family in the UK. I start at the beginning of 2020.
I take care of two little boys. One is 3 years old and the other one is 1 year old. I take care of them while my host parents are at work. I help with some stuff in the house but my priorities are on the kids. I love the work with this family and without I wouldn't have found my family. 
I met a lot of people here, made new friends and I'm on the best way for a relationship. And I talked with my family that I maybe stay longer in the uk then I thought I would. 
Thanks to all of the people from who gave me this beautiful life I have now. 

Ps. Even if someone doesn't found there family now, don't lose hope. There is a perfect host family for everyone out there. 
In love Tammy

Did you like Tammy's story? If you feel inspired, register now and find the perfect Host Family for you!

Some Thoughts...
Apr, 10, 2021 - 03:04 pm
Wooow this is cool
May, 03, 2021 - 04:05 pm
Wow nice girl
Dec, 14, 2021 - 11:12 pm
Wow I wish I get the chance u got
Jan, 14, 2022 - 06:01 pm
Hi Tammy kindly I have some questions for you I have found a host family in the UK though am feeling like they want to con me some money
, | Jan, 18, 2022 - 09:01 am
Hello Eunice and many thanks for your message. If a Host Family asks for money they are 100% scammers! Please make sure to get in touch with our customer service and mention their member ID so that our team can block their account and warn other users.
Leave a comment:
Join our community is social - visit our social media accounts, join our community and receive latest updates from the Au Pairs' world
Subscribe to our newsletter:
Subscription as:
By signing up, you agree to receive communications from You may withdraw your consent at any time.
Join us
Are you looking forward to starting the Au Pair program? will help you find your future Au Pair / Host Family.
Register with us and get to know what we can do for you: