Member ID 1657954

Tutor for English

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Sarah

City/State Cambridge/ Cambridgeshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Dec 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello!

My name is Sarah, I am a 19 year old student from the north east of England.

I am currently taking a year out from studying Education with a specialty in English and Theatre at Cambridge University whilst the pandemic calms down and I am looking to spend the time working as an au pair with a lovely family.
I have experience working with children through teaching them acting (I have previously studied acting at the Royal Conservatoire in Scotland) and tutoring.

I also have experience in babysitting and a passion for working alongside, and caring for, children!

I have decided to become an au pair because I love the opportunity it gives me to meet new people and see a new way of living. Travelling is very important to me as well as exploring and engaging in new cultures. I would love to be able to meet you and your family! modify
More ⇩

Experience

My experience working with younger children began with babysitting my younger cousins. I have also been a babysitter for family friends and neighbours. Whilst in school I helped tutor younger children in English and Religious Studies (of which I received an A* and A in at A Level). Tutoring children helped me understand how best to communicate with children, perhaps I could help your children with their homework?
I ran my school's drama club which catered mostly to younger children, again this helped me with communicating with children but also means I now know how to creatively keep children busy and happy.

Working with children I have realised that upbringing and friendly support when young can help shape them significantly as people - I would love to contribute even a small amount of my knowledge to your children, and I am sure they will teach me a lot too!

I finished my schooling in March when the schools were shut due to the pandemic. I left with eleven GCSE's and four A Level's all of which are A - A*. I am a very hard worker and I think my grades reflect this. During high school, I ran the drama club for the younger students which was a brilliant opportunity to learn about how children work and learn, as well as being in charge of their safety! I also tutored many younger students which involved prep work and help with homework.

Outside of school I worked part time, having experience as a waitress and a shop assistant. At this same time, I travelled to Glasgow every Sunday to the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland where I studied acting from leading professionals under the James McAvoy scholarship. This is a testament to my work ethic as I did this whilst also studying my A Levels.

I currently am on a year out, until October, from the University of Cambridge where I study Education with English and Drama. I love my degree very much so but decided to intermit the year until the pandemic has calmed down, during this time I would love to Au Pair and meet a lovely family!

When I decided to intermit my studying for a year, becoming an au pair seemed the perfect choice to me. Not just because of my friends fulfilling experiences but also because it will allow me to work alongside children helping them grow and learn whilst I also grow and learn from living in a different culture.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.