Member ID 2252092

Nationality Ecuadorian | More ⇩

Full name Julady

City/State Cayambe/

Country Ecuador

Start Jan 2022 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 3-18 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Julady?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Julady. I have the experience of having worked for a family taking care of a 3-year-old boy for 1 year, while studying my Administration degree, during which time I helped with housework, supervised and cared for the child, prepared and served nutritious meals, organized activities such as games and outings in a safe and healthy environment.
I am the youngest of 7 children and grew up in the countryside in a small town in Quito, Ecuador. I have four sisters and two brothers. Which undoubtedly resulted in a unique but incredible children's experience. That said, I have been surrounded by children all my life. I currently have 8 nephews and nieces, 4 of them are little ones whom I have certainly taken care of. My family dynamic has resulted in him being extremely comfortable with children. I have grown up with babies all my life. I love meeting new people and listening to the kids and all their fun thoughts and questions. I am honored that you consider me part of your family. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me!
More ⇩

Experience

I have not been an Au Pair. I looked after a 3 year old boy for 1 year while I was studying. My experience with children is slightly different than the average person. Different in the sense that I have been surrounded by them all my life. As the youngest of 7, I was born into an already large family. Just for that family to grow over the years. I became an aunt when I was 6 months old and am now an aunt to 8 nieces and nephews. It is safe to say that they have asked me to take care of them. That said, she learned a lot about child care from my mom and sisters. Knowledge that greatly enhances my ability to care for children of any age.
More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Elementary (A2), Since 6 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA, France, Italy, United Kingdom & Germany

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 3-18 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a nice, tolerant, patient, responsible, honest, reliable, organized, loyal and intelligent person. I love going for walks and biking. I also love to read, especially when I find a book that I love, I can't put it down! I am willing to try any new activity or sport and I really enjoy being outdoors. During the summer I worked in my sister's business. I took care of serving customers in their purchases, I loved it. I always dreamed of being an au pair since I was a little girl. Every aspect of this is tempting to me. From being able to see new places to meeting new children and being able to make a difference in their lives is very important to me. I understand that although this is a job, it goes deeper than that. Being accepted into a family home where the good and the ugly take place is an incredible undertaking that I would be honored to be a part of.