Member ID 2603303

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name M. Ikbal

City/State Istanbul/

Country Turkey

Start Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Chinese (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact M. Ikbal?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

Warm greetings from Istanbul, Turkey! My name is İkbal, and I am thrilled to apply for the au pair program with your family. As a university student, I am deeply passionate about exploring our diverse world, including its various cultures, languages, and people. Through the au pair program, I hope to immerse myself in a new environment, learn new things, and offer my assistance to your family.

Currently, I am pursuing a double degree, which keeps me occupied during the school term. However, during my summer holidays - which span three months in my country - I am excited to gain my first experience as an au pair. Growing up in a large family with many relatives, I have had the opportunity to care for children of different ages. Last summer, I volunteered at a local kindergarten, where I developed valuable skills in teaching and engaging with children. My love for spending time with kids, coupled with my interest in pedagogy, enables me to communicate with them effectively and creatively. I believe that every child is unique, and I aim to create a safe and nurturing environment that fosters their development.

While I am confident in my English proficiency, I am aware that my Mandarin and Spanish skills require improvement. However, I am a quick learner and eager to enhance my language abilities while living with your family. As a Muslim, I follow dietary restrictions and perform daily prayers. I also adhere to dress codes that reflect my religious beliefs. I respect and embrace diversity, and I am open-minded about your family's customs and traditions.

In summary, I am enthusiastic about the possibility of being your au pair and look forward to forming a meaningful connection with your family. Thank you for considering my application.

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Chinese: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries China, Germany, Hong Kong, Singapore & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩