Member ID 2539353

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Amber

City/State London/ Londonderry

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact Amber?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I am a 22 year old graduate who now works in education. I run my own social enterprise working with young people aged 11-18 on topics of personal and social health. I also work for an education charity, teaching children aged 8-14 in underprivileged schools.

I would love to become an Au Pair & Nanny because I find working with children fun, interesting and fulfilling. As someone who is adventurous themselves, I would love to organise activities and adventures to go on with the children I'm working with.

I'm an organised, compassionate and sociable person. I love learning about other life experiences, and am passionate about making connections. Although I am British, I grew up in Greece and am also excited about being able to practice my Greek and culturally immerse myself for the months I am working.

Working with children in schools, I have experience with their needs and interests. I also have an enhanced DBS and level 3 safeguarding training. I have experience tutoring, babysitting and teaching, all of which have equipped me with the skills to bring lots of fun and energy to working with children.

I am trained in teaching English and Maths to primary school children, and have worked with students who do not have English as a native language. As someone who still has Greek lessons, I also have first-hand experience of what effective languge lessons look like, and can work with children on their English skills.
More ⇩

Experience

Although I have not been an Au Pair before, I have years of babysitting experience and have spent the last four years working in schools with students across the ages of 8-18.

Having grown up in Greece, I'm really looking to spend my time in the country that I love and explore more of what it has to offer. My ability to speak conversational Greek also gives me the confidence to travel around, whether it's asking for directions or planning activities over the phone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Greek: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Greece

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm really interested in education and travel. Growing up, I was lucky enough to be taken to lots of cultural sites and museums, which is something that I have really valued as a young adult. I also really love reading, and am especially looking forward to reading the Harry Potter series in Greek so that I can improve my language skills. I absolutely love the sea, and one of my profile pictures is of me on a small boat we took out for the day in Pylos. Going to beaches, making sandcastles, swimming and exploring the local wildlife are all some of my favourite things to do. Near where I lived in Greece, we often get the chance to swim with turtles, which is amazing. I am a creative and curious person. I love playing games with children, and am always full of ideas for creating new games.