Member ID 1553375

Tutor for Mathematics, English

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Estera

City/State Nottingham/ Nottinghamshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Polish (Native)

Last action 20 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Nice to meet you,

Last year I have graduated from The University of LIncoln in Media Production in the mean time I have worked in the retail and got promotion to a Manager position. Some people would say that I am successful already but I do not feel that way.

When I was in college 5 years ago I studied Fine Art at that time I felt like myself, creative and surrounded by dreams witch I don’t have anymore.

That why I need to find a dream and maybe moving away could help me with that, maybe meting new people feeling new emotions could grow something new within me.

My last year at Uni I had a teaching project where we would go to primary school and teach the kinds creation of media production. That’s where I realised how wonderful and free kids are.
I loved looking at the word with their eyes. Noting is impossible and everything is beautiful, that’s how my student described media.
Kids are amazing little humans and just little bit of push towards their dreams could create something incredible.

Because of my job in Retail I didn’t have a lot of time spending with children and due to the COVID 19 I realised that I am loosing my happiness in a stores surrounded by adults. I like teaching kids and inspiring them.

One of the question too write this letter states : Why you qualify for the position ?

It’s really hard to answer that because everyone see different qualities in people. However, I learn fast.
I am good at cooking and love to learn new dishes. I am good at taking care of bored kids, as there is always something new to discover, I am good at art so I could teach that as well as photography. I am patient and i like to listen to other people. I don’t have driving licence but i am in the middle of studying to get one.
It is very hard to describe myself it would be better to track in person?

So please feel free to message me
Estera E
More ⇩

Experience

I love playing and inspiring children. Being their mentor is very important because from the first tutors their dreams starts to develop. Whatever I teach and show them could somehow inspire them in choosing their future career of help them in everyday life.

As I am Polish I travels there often. I teach kids sometimes English language as the education there is based on textbooks I don’t use textbooks with them, I play, cook, draw go for a walk with them using English only. The kids become more confident in their English skills after my sessions and their grades at school improve.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Manager

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Gluten- free

Has health problems I am celiac no gluten for me please

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.