Member ID 2609601

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Clémence

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (B2), French (Native)

Last action 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact Clémence?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family

My name is Clémence, I live in Paris, France, where I study. I have a literary baccalaureate and I am in a preparatory class for the Grandes Ecoles. I started living alone a little before I turned 18 to go to a big school in Paris and that made me more independent and more mature. My studies also require seriousness and organization, which I think will be a quality in the au pair experience. I am sociable, I like going out with my friends in my free time, I swim, I play tennis, I go horse riding and skiing. I am curious about the world around me, I had the chance to travel a lot, which allowed me to have a good level in English and German, and I like to discover new cultures.

I would like to spend one or two months abroad to strengthen my English or my German and live an enriching experience. Thus, I would like to join a home where I would do my best to take care of the children on a daily basis.
I babysit at least three times a week for different families (some for over three years) and I often pick up the children from school or nursery, cook for them and bathe them. I have always loved children because I come from a large family and I often babysit some of my cousins. In addition to babysitting, I help with homework for students in difficulty because I have always loved school and I would like to share that. I also hold the PSC1 (first aid training).
Today, I am motivated by the possibility of working in a foreign country, meeting a new family, immersing myself in their culture and strengthening my English, essential in the world of work (especially since I would like to be a diplomat)
In addition, I was a scout for several years, so I am used to organizing activities for young people.

I would be happy to discuss my application with you and remain available for an interview if you wish.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
German: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  oui

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, USA, Malta, Mexico & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection