Member ID 1581736

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Maria Vívian

City/State São Cristóvão/ Sergipe

Country Brazil

Start Jul 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), English (B2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile visited by 25 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host familly
My name is Maria Vivian, my family and friends usually call me Vivian, I'm 22 years old. My father is a singer and songwriter and my mother is a kindergarten teacher, I am a good combination of both! I really enjoy being with children, learning and teaching, I also like music from different cultures, learning stories and traveling.
I have a degree in International Relations, it shows how much I am interested in other cultures and countries, I love to know new things, it is one of my hobbies. Speaking of hobbies, I really enjoy swimming, visiting museums, interacting with children and listening to my younger cousins talking about their opinions about the different things in the world they are learning.
I qualify for the position because I love children, I like to play with them and watch them grow, I try to take courses to improve my performance and I recently took a first aid course for children and babies. I have no allergies or fear of pets, I had dogs and cats when I was a child and I would like to say, dear family, if you are not from any country mentioned in my profile, there is no problem I would love to meet you.
In my profile it is written that I prefer a job in 2021 or 2022, this is because of the worldwide Coronavirus crisis, with that, it is really difficult to travel, but as soon as all of this is over, I will be ready for work.
I am very excited to meet my future host family, I am organizing several possibilities to make children and families happy and I really want to talk about it, I prepared materials that, if the family wants, I can apply with the children, I have a whole book of games that we can do together, in addition to other things like teaching Portuguese in a fun way that if the family wants I will be happy to facilitate
More ⇩

Experience

I have experience as my brother Vinicius's older sister, he is five years younger than me and I have always helped my mother to take care of him and help with homework; in addition to being an older sister, I am my grandmother's oldest granddaughter, this means that all my cousins ​​are younger than me; it gives you an idea of ​​how much learning and fun I have here. We are very close and we have a lot of fun together, I usually help to take care of them, especially the young ones, because they usually like when I pick up them at school, brush their hair or play and talk to them. In addition to my family experience, I have already volunteered at kindergarten and day care schools in Brazil, where I helped teachers with young children.
In 2019, I had my first experience outside Brazil, made an exchange for the NGO PANACED in Argentina, there, I interacted with children and teenagers in situations of social vulnerability, helped with homework and played with them, we watched cartoons, shared culture and I cooked Brazilian food for them, it was the most beautiful experience of my life, I felt very happy and responsible when participating in their lives. I would like to be an au pair to unite what I like, get to know other cultures and live with children.
More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates
Others
First Aid Certificate
First Aid Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  I did swimming for many years and a beginner in pool jumping

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.