Member ID 2532964

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Matilda

City/State Walgett/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Matilda?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Matilda, and I am from Australian small farming country town, Walgett New South Wales. Walgett is located in far north west NSW, about 8 hours’ drive from Sydney. After completing my schooling at all girls boarding school, Frensham in the Southern Highlands of NSW, I spent my first year out of school working on a cattle station in the Northern Territory which was an extremely challenging experience but taught me invaluable leadership, resilience and communication skills. Absolutely an experience I’ll never forget! I then moved to Sydney, completed a Diploma of Business at The Fashion Institute whilst working for nearly 3 years as a part-time nanny for a beautiful family in Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs. Although I loved spending time looking after the kids and building a wonderful relationship with the family I worked for, I applied for a full-time job as an Admin and Property Officer at buyer’s agency Rose & Jones in Double Bay. In April 2021 due to the impact of COVID-19 I made the decision to leave Sydney and move back to Walgett to be closer to my family and friends. Since moving home, I worked for Kelly’s Property Sales but then decided I wanted to go back to the Northern Territory to become a Governess as I wanted to be put of my comfort zone. Whilst working as a Governess on a Cattle Station, I was navigating my next adventure which I’m really hoping is making the move to England to help a lovely family navigate their own life! I am turning 26 in March and I am aiming to make decisions out of my comfort zone, look for opportunities in places I wouldn’t expect and continue to experience things in life that will have me meet interesting people and present challenges. Having only ever travelled overseas briefly with my family I am very excited to embark on this new adventure independently and hope I am able to include you and your family in that.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession I am currently not working

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩