Family ID: 1251168

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Auer / Ora / Village | More ⇩

Name Nora

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we would love to welcome you in our family. We live in a village, with aprox. 5000 people, 30min away from Bolzano (South-Tyrol / Italy). At home and in school we/the kids speak German, as South-Tyrol is a bilingual region you can choose what the first language in school is.

Philipp and me traveled a lot ourselfs and during our around the world trip (Jän-Dez 2016) we lived with families in different countries to help them with their houshold, garden or other projects. All these experiences enriched ourselfs a lot and now we want to try to live this "open door filosofy" in our home as well.

We live in quite a big (170 qm), modern renovated Flat with open living space - as we like to be together and share our lives. We have a big garden right in front of our kitchen / livingroom which is great in Spring, Summer & Autum.

Our freetime we spend mostly outdoors (swimming, climbing, hiking, sledding, ski-touring, biking, playing tennis, ice-skating etc.) or with DIY-projects auround the flat and garden. Luxury is not so important for us. What counts are the experiences, the people, the heart and love in what you do.

Your freetime can be used to explore the surroundings on your own if you want - if not you are always welcome to spend that time with us and take part on whatever we do or go. We are really flexible about this and is more about what and how you prefer ist.

If you got curious - write us.

with love
Nora, Philipp, Clara, Moritz & Jakob

ps. You can find our blog by searching "mitplutoumdiewelt" on Google - maybe you are curious to see what we did and where we have been.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an aupair staying for 10-12 months starting from september '24. We would like that the Aupair speaks Italian with our kids to keep them exercising as their main/first language in school is german.

Clara and Moritz most of the year are in Kindergarten/ school. We are looking for an active outdoorsy person. We keep the screentime (TV, PC, phone) of our kids really limited.

No problem with changing dipers (Jakob is still in dipers)

Main duties:
- Help with the morning routine between 7:00 and 9:00 (wake up, get dressed, have breakfast, take to school and kindergarten)
- Cooking lunch (does not have to be every day but on some days) and spend time with Clara beetween 13:00-15:00. On Tuesday and Thursday she is in school until 16:00, the other days she comes home at 13:00/for lunch.
- help in the afternoon with free time and homework or babysitting the little one
- Evening Babysitting once in a week
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Marketing

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
5 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? We pay your travel assurance for the time of your stay with us

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room, shared bathroom
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »