Family ID: 1551641

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Bassano del Grappa / Town | More ⇩

Name Piero

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
278
Profile Visited by 278 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I’m here looking for a full time live-in housekeeper not an AuPair. With an official salary and normal job contract. Salary according to the standards for live-in housekeepers in Italy. Full health insurence and pension like any other Italian.

I live alone, I am not married. My children are grown up long ago now with their own families. I am busy with my company and need somebody who is good in cooking and attentive and flexible to the needs of the house and work timing of the day. Who can most importantly cook lunch and dinner, do all the grocery shopping, dishes, kitchen cleaning, laundry, feeding the cats and cleaning after the cats, watering the plants inside and outside the house and organizing the house/items in the house. Also occasionally some ironing, dusting, cleaning furniture and household machines, running simple errands etc... You should be able to choose quality food products and also cook some healthy food.

In case I occasionally have friends over for dinner or lunch it’s important that you are willing to serve/help bring things back and forth to the table during a dinner party/lunch. And prepare for the dinner before hand, cook the food and prepare the table. Also clean the table after.

I have a local cleaning lady coming 2 times a week to do the the general cleaning of all floors and bathrooms in the house, simple cleaning of the kitchen, changing the bed sheets once a week and some ironing. So this is not required of you.

I live in a beautiful historic town. Center of town is close to my house. Close to the beautiful dolomite mountains.
Bassano del Grappa is 70 km from Venice, connected by 1 hour train. 1 hour drive to Venice port, or the airport.

Beautiful clear water mountain river passing trough the town. Where I regularly take a walk in the morning. There is also a senic bicycle trail at the edge of the mountain area just 20 min from the house.

A car can be used for personal transportation and needs of the house.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need a gentle person willing to become also a friend. Fair, honest, sincere, intelligent and able to communicate and have a conversation. And elegant and presentable girl/women who act’s like a lady. I care a lot about security and the goodwill of the person who has to live in my house. Simple cleaning help and cooking etc. is requested during part of the day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment TRANSPORTS GROUP OWNER

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender No children in the house. They are grown up long ago. I live alone.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Argentinean, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Cambodian, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mexican, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Welsh, West Indian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will live in your own room with a private bathroom a bit seperated from my bedroom in the house. Beside your bedroom is an office with balcony that you can use for yourself. WiFi Connection.

You can use one of my cars for needs of the house and sometimes also for personal activities.
If you have a driving license. Otherwise there are also bicycles to borrow, 1 electric bicycle.
I live very close to town center.

You are free to use the swimming pool, sauna and gym in basement as you please.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »