Family ID: 759501

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Franz-Philippe

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair and future family member,

You want to gain experiences abroad and get to know the country, the people and children. The decision to go abroad is a big (and good) one. We (Felix (12), Chris (4), Franz-Philippe and Meike) would like to be part of the journey.

We live in the center Berlin which has a lot to offer. Both for the common time with us and our sons as well as for your own explorations.

We are an open and easy-going family. We are used to dealing with people from other nations and cultures. We look forward to giving you some insights but are also eager to hear and learn from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our son Felix already goes to and back from school on his own. His extracurricular activities are all directly in school, so there is no need to drive him around. On some days you will need to do some homework and English reading and writing with him.

On some days you will need to pick up Chris from pre-school and take care of him in the afternoon, when Meike has an afternoon shift.

We value time as a couple so we go out on a date night once on Friday or Saturday night (if Corona permits again...), so you would need to look after the kids at that time. Sometimes Meike and Franz-Philippe both have to work on Saturday. The kids can sometimes spend some time with the grandparents but you might also have to look after them on Saturday for a few hours, which we will try to make up with another free day during the week.

Some light household work is required, mostly in connection with our sons (cooking meals, make and clean the table, assist and guide our son cleaning up his room, washing clothes etc.) and what would be generally expected from a family member.

Felix is already pretty independent, with him you would mainly need to check that his homework is done and assist in any of the English speaking subjects.
More ⇩


Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Optician

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 year old +2 year old sons

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You have a spacious room with a large bed and direct access to the terrace. Your room is equipped with TV, so you have the flexibility to be with us or spend some private time on your own whilst at home. You have your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »