Family ID: 1345037

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bietigheim-Bissingen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Deborah

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile Visited by 13 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are truly an international family who speak mostly English but can also speak French and German.
We have been in Germany for two years now and we enjoy learning more about Germany everyday.

We are looking for someone to join our family who is ready to play, laugh, travel and see all that is good in life.
We mostly need assistance in the late afternoon and on some weekends.
We currently have an Au Pair with us and she has really become part of the family. She will return to her home country at the end of October to continue her studies.

I am looking for someone who is responsible and has a good moral compass to guide our young boys.
They love to play and imagine big adventures - we hope you can too.

Family is important to us and we want our boys to be raised with love and compassion.

We love discovering new places, reading, painting, adventures, making food and playing!

Please write to us if you think you will be a good fit for our family.

All the best,
Deborah
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can share the boys daily experience-

Someone to come up with play activities, organise arts and crafts to do, someone to plan weekend adventures, research traveling ideas with young kids, read stories, help the children draw,
celebrate all the year´s events like Christmas, Halloween, Easter, The Lantern festival etc.

I would like you to use your initiative and make your time with the boys fulfilling, adventurous and filled with activities. I would prefer for you to come up with ideas and discuss them with me - we love pinterest and researching fun things to do.

We would like you to get involved in planning birthday parties, go for walks, discover all the playparks,
make photoalbums, help organise the toy boxes, manage their clothes and generally
be like an older sister in the house.

Some duties include picking up the boys from school, putting together lunch, organising bags, afternoon arts and crafts, bathing, reading and preparing clothes for the next day.

I´d like you to be computer literate and be happy to do internet research for child activities.

I´d like you to help with some basic chores around the house and to keep your living space tidy and clean.

We would need your help in the afternoons mostly from 2pm and on some weekends.
You would have Fridays and Saturdays off (and some Sundays) and all mornings off.

I'd expect you to be patient and diligent with the boys but above all guide them with a loving nature.

We look forward to you joining our family and adding your personality to our group!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software Developers

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender boys aged 3 and 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Polish, Russian, Scottish, South-African, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depends on the circumstances

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own fully furnished room with wooden floors, large windows and en-suite bathroom in our house.
You will have access 24/7 to WiFi at home.
We will also contribute to your cell phone costs and offer a German language course.

We live on the ground floor and have a garden.

Both parents work from home in the offices on the property so you will always be able to get a hold of us easily if needed.
We live across the road from an indoor swimming pool and play park with some local shops on our street.

There is a bus stop at our front door and we are close to the S-Bahn making traveling easy and quick.
Traveling by bicycle is also popular here and easy.

Our kitchen is always busy with something cooking daily, you´d be part of our family meals of course and if you enjoy cooking I´d love to taste your traditional food too!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »