Family ID: 1856108

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Binningen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Marie

State Basel-Landschaft

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
217
Profile Visited by 217 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 3 - I am German, my husband is Indian, and our little baby boy was born in October 2020. We will need some childcare support as of end October, for at least 1 month, with possibility of extension if all goes well. Our son Viyan is very friendly and easy-going, but very active! He is very sweet. ?
We have lived in Switzerland for the last ~10 years. At home, we speak English with each other. If the au pair understands at least some German, it would be a plus. We are vegetarian and live in a suburb of Basel, close to the city center as well as to fields and forest. The city center is easily accessible by public transport.
This will be our first time hosting an au pair, and we are looking forward to the experience! We are looking for someone reliable, open-minded and easy-going who will bring a lot of passion and creativity to the task of taking care of our boy. We prefer someone who has experience with babies and toddlers, since this is quite different from taking care of older children.
We are mostly working in home office, so the au pair will rarely be completely on her own with the little one.
IMPORTANT:
Before contacting us, please check current COVID related travel restrictions for Switzerland from your country and be sure you would actually be able to travel. Many thanks!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an au pair to look after our baby during the day, i.e. change nappies, feeding, play/entertain him, go for walks, supervise him when awake, do his laundry, occasionally prepare his food.
We would also expect the au pair to help with small household tasks (loading/emptying dishwasher, laundry, some kitchen work, help with cooking, ...), but otherwise have a cleaning lady.
Actual working hours would be around 6 hours / 5 days a week, flexible depending on Viyan's awake time; usually during the day but occasionally in the evening so we can go out.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hindi

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / International Organization

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 months, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a small town - more like a suburb of Basel - very close to the city center (around 20 minutes by public transport, or 10 minutes by car). It's a very quiet residential neighborhood. Shops are around 15 minutes walking distance. There is a lovely forest as well as open fields, farms and horse stables close to the house.
Our apartment is a duplex with a small garden. There is a large open living area. The au pair would stay in the lower floor, with an own room (13m2) and own bathroom. This floor has a separate entrance.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »